Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Watercolors (drawings)

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

David Ives Bushnell, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B96
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1917-1941, of anthropologist David Ives Bushnell, Jr., including correspondence concerning his research on Indians in North America; diaries, address lists, specimen lists, photographs, magazines, pamphlets, and maps pertaining to his work. Also includes correspondence of his mother, Belle Johnston Bushnell.The collection also contains a typescript of the journal of Rudolph Friederich Kurz; letters written by William Cullen Bryant (concerning Thanatopsis), William...

Chapin-Horowitz Cynogetica Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.10
Scope and Contents The Chapin-Horowitz Cynogetica Collection includes a variety of material in various formats.

AKC Gazette, 1985-2003 on microfilm SF423 .A52 (1995- )

Civil War Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C76
Scope and Contents The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...

William Collson Mourning Picture

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1996.44
Scope and Contents Mourning picture, ca. 1821, 14 1/2 x 17 5/8 in, done in memory of William Collson (1779-1820). The picture is a watercolor executed by Mary D. Collson and depicts a woman weeping beside the grave of William Collson with a willow tree in the background.

William Collson of Massachusetts was born in 1779 and died in 1820. He was the son of William Collson, Sr. (d. 1827) and Sarah (Hancock) Collson (1740-1834).

John Millington Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 M59
Scope and Contents Papers including correspondence concerning Millington's experiences as directing engineer of the Anglo-Mexican Mining Association, as professor at College of William and Mary where he lived in the Wythe House, as professor at University of Mississippi, and at Memphis Medical College. Includes diaries covering 1832, 1835, and 1861-1867; letters of his family members; and Blankenship family land records and letters concerning the Spanish-American War.