Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

English literature--Study and teaching--United States--History

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

Cecil McCulley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.014
Scope and Contents The collection contains papers pertaining to Professor Cecil McCulley's research, teaching, and administrative work at the College of William and Mary. Box 1 contains office files and play reviews. Box 2 contains lecture notes. Box 3 contains Professor McCulley's writings, including articles and a copy of his Ph.D. dissertation. Boxes 4 and 5 contain bibliographic notes. Boxes 6 and 7 came from Professor McCulley's office in International Studies.

Phi Beta Kappa Records of John Lesslie Hall and Charles Washington Coleman

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.022
Scope and Contents Primarily Phi Beta Kappa correspondence of Charles Washington Coleman and John Lesslie Hall, both of whom served as Secretary of the Alpha of Virginia chapter. Also includes some meetings of minutes, poems, addresses, and bylaws; a notebook listing "Distinctions awarded in English and in History;" obituaries of Hall; English examinations (questions only)' documents from George Willis Guy about his high school and college course work.

Robert E. Sherwood to William W. Seward, Jr. Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01239
Scope and Contents Concerns a copy of Sherwood's book mistakenly incribed for the library of the College of William and Mary and the possible use of the book for English 102 courses.  December 15, 1948.