Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Advertising cards

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 6 Collections and/or Records:

Chapin-Horowitz Cynogetica Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.10
Scope and Contents The Chapin-Horowitz Cynogetica Collection includes a variety of material in various formats.

AKC Gazette, 1985-2003 on microfilm SF423 .A52 (1995- )

John H. A. Cooper Store Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.12
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1906-1927, kept at Star Tannery, Va. (Frederick County, Va.) by John H. A. Cooper. The ledger is #3. The store sold Pratts Stock and Poultry Feed. Included with the ledger are some loose letters, and advertisements.

Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.02
Scope and Contents The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.

Racial and Ethnic Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss 1.05
Scope and Contents The racial and ethnic ephemera collection contains various materials regarding race, ethnicity, and racism in the United States. The collection includes papers and items that promote racial prejudice and propaganda. The collection also contains items and papers that exemplify the fight for civil and equal rights. African Americans are the most broadly represented group in the collection. Other ethnic groups include Native Americans, Asian Americans, Jewish Americans, Muslim Americans, and Cuban...

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Warlow Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1987.25
Scope and Contents Warlow collection of cabinet photographs of 18th to early 20th century well known people including celebrities, influential families, and Civil War figures. The photographs of 18th century subjects are of their portraits. Identification is by the collector or original owner, usually in pencil on the reverse side.

Photographs were taken mostly in Richmond, Virginia, but many studios were in New Orleans, Georgia, South Carolina, West Virginia and other locations.