Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Anniversary Celebration--1968

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:

275th Anniversary Celebration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 60
Scope and Contents This collection consists of 2 boxes of materials relating to the college's 275th anniversary celebration. These include budget materials, schedules, programs, invitations, executive committee minutes, publications, and thank you letters. Inventory available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Harold L. Fowler Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.018
Scope and Contents The collection includes correspondence about the 1951 football scandal; lecture notes including some from history classes taken at Harvard University; newspaper clippings about William and Mary; and thesis notes. The inventory for boxes 1-3 is available in the Finding Aid/Inventory below. Consult a staff member for assistance with Box 4.

Wilford Kale Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.009
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection includes drafts, proofs, publicity material, photographs, correspondence, and related material from the writing career of Wilford Kale. Material is available for Hark Upon the Gale, Private Homes in Williamsburg, The Brafferton: The Education of the Indian, Goal to Goal: 100 Seasons of Football at William and Mary, and Parke Rouse's Jamestown. There is also correspondence and reports from the 275th and 300th anniversaries of the College of William and Mary, the 400th...