Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Personal Papers Faculty Staff
  • and keyword(s): *

Showing Results: 1 - 5 of 5

John Millington Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 M59
Scope and Contents

Papers including correspondence concerning Millington's experiences as directing engineer of the Anglo-Mexican Mining Association, as professor at College of William and Mary where he lived in the Wythe House, as professor at University of Mississippi, and at Memphis Medical College. Includes diaries covering 1832, 1835, and 1861-1867; letters of his family members; and Blankenship family land records and letters concerning the Spanish-American War.

Dates: 1801-1951
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Terry L. Meyers Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.047
Scope and Contents The papers of College of William and Mary Department of English faculty member Terry Meyers document his career and research interests. Acc. 2004.01 is the printed four page illustrated prospectus for "Uncollected Letters of Algernon Charles Swinburne", 3 vols., to be published May 2004 by Pickering and Chatto, London. Acc. 2009.256 includes file of material relating to Prof. Terry Meyers' ACLU lawsuit about the Virginia law which required him to obtain permission to...
Dates: 1993-2010; Majority of material found in 1988-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Armand J. Galfo Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.019
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Armand J. Galfo's teaching in the School of Education, service to the College of William and Mary, and scholarship throughout his career, his teaching and scholarly activities, awards and achievements, and service in the Air Force and Air Force Reserves.The materials consist of correspondence, news clippings, photographs, pamphlets, publications by Dr. Galfo, research materials of Armand and Mary Galfo, teaching notes, photocopies...
Dates: circa 1940-2008; Majority of material found in 1958-1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Leslie Cheek, Jr. College Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.007
Scope and Contents

This collection contains awards, publicity material, songs, articles, speeches, and photographs that once belonged to College of William and Mary professor Leslie Cheek. The bulk of the material is from 1936 to 1938, and most of the material relates to the various exhibits put on by the Department of Fine Arts. The photographs are from theatre productions, dances, and exhibits at William and Mary.

Dates: 1936-1990; Majority of material found in 1936-1938
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Tyler Family Papers, Group B

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group B
Scope and Contents Papers, 1868-1951, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, his wives Anne Baker Tucker Tyler and Sue Ruffin Tyler and his descendants. Includes personal correspondence and correspondence relating to American Historical Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, Cooperative Education Commission of Virginia, Equal Suffrage League of Virginia, Jamestown Exposition, New York Southern Society, Sons of the Revolution, Virginia Board of Education, Virginia...
Dates: 1868-1951
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Photographs 3
Account books 2
Scrapbooks 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Diaries 1
Engineering--Study and teaching--United States--19th century 1
Exhibitions 1
Jamestown Exposition (1907) 1
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
Lithographs 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Mexico--History--19th century 1
Mining engineering--History--19th century 1
Pamphlets 1
Poets, English--19th century--Correspondence. 1
Reports 1
Sound Recordings 1
Spanish-American War, 1898 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
University of Mississippi--History--19th century 1
Watercolors (drawings) 1
World War, 1939-1945--Aerial operations 1
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 1
Wythe House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
American Historical Association 1
Blankenship family 1
Cheek, Leslie, 1908-1992 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Deptartment of English 1
Equal Suffrage League of Virginia 1
Galfo, Armand J., 1926- 1
Galfo, Mary 1
Memphis Medical College, Memphis, Tenn 1
Millington family 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
New York Southern Society 1
North Atlantic Treaty Organization 1
School of Education 1
Swinburne, Algernon Charles, 1837-1909 1
Tyler Family 1
Tyler, Anne Baker Tucker, 1860-1921 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Tyler, Sue Ruffin 1
United States Air Force 1
Virginia Historical Society 1
Virginia House of Delegates 1
Wakefield National Memorial Association 1
+ ∧ less