Search all record types where
- keyword(s): James Blair
Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3
Lloyd H. and Ruth Elizabeth Williams Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.21-2007.66-2015.146
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1998.21: Papers, (bulk 1947-1959), of Lloyd Haynes Williams, photographer and journalist. The largest part of the collection is financial in nature. Includes newspaper clippings concerning Williams, including an obituary and editorial at his death. Includes papers of Mrs. E. E. Goodrich. Also includes notes on sailing, shipbuilding, fishing, oystering and crab industries. There are many notes concerning piracy and a manuscript by Williams called "Blackbeard's Account."...
Dates:
1917-2008 and undated; Majority of material found in 1947-1959
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Benjamin Stoddert Ewell Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 Ew3
Scope and Contents
This collection contains materials dated 1784-1934. It includes correspondence, legal papers, and accounts, chiefly 1830-1892, of Benjamin S. Ewell, professor at the U.S. Military Academy, Hampden-Sydney College, Washington and Lee College, and the College of William and Mary (which he served as acting president, 1848-1849, and president, 1854-1888). Letters from Ewell during the Civil War when he was assistant adjutant-general to Gen. Joseph E. Johnston are included as well. Among the...
Dates:
1784-1934; Majority of material found in 1830-1892
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas L. Williams collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00254
Scope and Contents
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Dates:
Circa 1940-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center