Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Henry St. George Tucker

Showing Results: 1 - 6 of 6

St. George Tucker Letter to Matthew Carey

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00694
Scope and Contents

Letter from St George Tucker to Matthew Carey regarding the circulation of a printed letter written to Jedediah Morse "...vindicate the Inhabitants of this city from a most cruel and unprovoked attack...", about Carey's periodical "Guthrie's Grammar" and  publication, "The American Museum." Dated July 31, 1795. The circulated letter to Rev. Jedediah Morse from a "Citizen of Williamsburg" (1795) is also included.

19.5 cm x 22.5 cm

Dates: 1795 July 31, 1795
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Tucker-Brooke Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T79
Scope and Contents

Correspondence, 1850-1885, of the Tucker and Brooke families of Ashland, Richmond and Winchester, Va. and Salvington," Stafford County, Va. Chiefly letters written to Anne Evelina (Hunter) Tucker by her daughter Virginia Sarah (Tucker) Brooke and by Janes S. Tucker. Includes letters written to St. George Tucker Brooke by his father Henry Laurens Brooke and David Tucker Brooke and others.

Dates: 1850-1885
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...
Dates: 1664-1945; Majority of material found in 1770-1907
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...
Dates: 1790-1929
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

James Monroe papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 M75
Scope and Contents Collection contains correspondence from 1783-1831, of James Monroe written from Richmond, Virginia while serving time as governor, Paris while minister to France, London while minister to Great Britain, from Washington, D. C. while Secretary of State, Secretary of War, and from Loudoun County, Virginia after serving as President. Also included is a penciled sketch of Monroe by John Vanderlyn. Subjects covered in the collection include diplomatic service, education (advice to his nephew),...
Dates: 1776-1924; Majority of material found in 1783-1831
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Page Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 94 P14
Scope and Contents Correspondence (11 letters) of members of the John Page (1744-1808) family of "Rosewell," Gloucester County, Va. regarding local, national, and international politics, the American Revolution, family news (Lowther and Page families), the semaphore, and fashion. Correspondents include Mann Page, Jr., Margaret (Lowther) Page, John Page, St. George Tucker, Stevens Thomson Mason, David Meade Randolph, Henry Tazewell, Philip (Filippo) Mazzei and George Weedon. Subjects also include John Adams,...
Dates: 1777-1822
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Legal documents 3
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 3
Diaries 2
Financial records 2
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 2
United States--History--War of 1812 2
United States--Religious History--Christianity 2
Women--History--Virginia 2
Ambassadors--United States--18th century 1
Ambassadors--United States--19th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Commonplace books 1
Diplomatic and consular service 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Fashion -- History 1
France--Foreign relations--1792-1815 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Illinois 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Missouri Compromise, 1820 1
Monroe family 1
Portraits 1
Princeton University--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Transcripts 1
United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
United States--Foreign relations--1789-1797 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
United States--Slavery 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Winchester (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 2
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 2
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 2
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 2
Tucker 2
∨ more
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 2
Tucker-Coleman Family 2
Adams, John Quincy, 1767-1848 1
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 1
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 1
Bryan, Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, b. 1805 1
Bryan, John Randolph, 1806-1887 1
Calhoun, John C. (John Caldwell), 1782-1850 1
Coalter family 1
Coalter, Judith H. Tomlin, d. 1859 1
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 1
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 1
Coleman family 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Coulter family 1
Hamilton, Alexander, Jr., 1816-1889 1
Hoge, Moses Drury, 1818-1899 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Jones, Joseph, 1727-1805 1
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 1
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 1
Mason, J. M. (James Murray), 1798-1871 1
Mason, Stevens Thomson, 1760-1803 1
Mazzei, Filippo, 1730-1816 1
Monroe, James, 1758-1831 1
Monroe, James, 1799-1870 1
Munford, William, 1775-1825 1
Page family 1
Page, Mann, 1749-1781 1
Pendleton, William Nelson, 1809-1883 1
Pickering, Timothy, 1745-1829 1
Pleasants, John Hampden, 1797-1846 1
Randolph, Judith Randolph, fl. 1792-1813 1
Rives, William C. (William Cabell), 1793-1868 1
Tucker, John Randolph, 1823-1897 1
Tucker, Lelia Skipwith Carter, 1767-post 1833 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1896 1
Washington, George, 1732-1799 1
Washington, Martha, 1731-1802 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
+ ∧ less