- keyword(s): George Washington
Showing Results: 1 - 6 of 6
Phi Beta Kappa Records of John Lesslie Hall and Charles Washington Coleman
Primarily Phi Beta Kappa correspondence of Charles Washington Coleman and John Lesslie Hall, both of whom served as Secretary of the Alpha of Virginia chapter. Also includes some meetings of minutes, poems, addresses, and bylaws; a notebook listing "Distinctions awarded in English and in History;" obituaries of Hall; English examinations (questions only)' documents from George Willis Guy about his high school and college course work.
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Tau Chi Literary Society Records
The collection includes one leather-bound minute book that also contains the society's constitution and a list of members, 1838-1842. There are two pamphlets containing remarks read in honor of the anniversary of the granting of the Royal Charter to the College of William and Mary in 1840 and 1843.
Pulaski Club Records
Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.
Vincent T. DeVita, Jr. Papers
Virginia Counties Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.