Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): George Washington

Showing Results: 1 - 4 of 4

Phi Beta Kappa Records of John Lesslie Hall and Charles Washington Coleman

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.022
Scope and Contents

Primarily Phi Beta Kappa correspondence of Charles Washington Coleman and John Lesslie Hall, both of whom served as Secretary of the Alpha of Virginia chapter. Also includes some meetings of minutes, poems, addresses, and bylaws; a notebook listing "Distinctions awarded in English and in History;" obituaries of Hall; English examinations (questions only)' documents from George Willis Guy about his high school and college course work.

Dates: 1888-1928; Majority of material found in 1888-1928
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Pulaski Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00097
Content Description

Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.

Dates: 1877-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Vincent T. DeVita, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 84 D49
Scope and Contents Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates: 1964-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Dates: 1600-2000; Majority of material found in 1730-1890
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Correspondence X
  • Subject: Minutes X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 2
AIDS (Disease)--Research--United States 1
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
∨ more
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Breast--Cancer 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Cancer--Research--United States 1
Cancer--Treatment--United States 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Daybooks 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
English language--Study and teaching--United States--History 1
English literature--Study and teaching--United States--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Financial records 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Ledgers (Accounting) 1
Lee County (Va.)--History 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Leukemia 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History 1
Lunenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Lymphomas 1
Madison County (Va.)--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Marriage certificates 1
Marriage records 1
Mathews County (Va.)--History 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Membership lists 1
Memorandums 1
Men--Virginia--Societies and clubs 1
Middlesex County (Va.)--History 1
Monongalia County (W. Va.)--History--19th century 1
Montgomery County (Va.)--History 1
Morgan County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Coleman, Charles Washington, 1862-1932 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
DeVita, Vincent T. 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
∨ more
Hammer, Armand, 1897- 1
Lasker, Mary 1
National Cancer Institute (U.S.) 1
Phi Beta Kappa 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Schmidt, Benno C., 1913- 1
Virginia. General Court 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Zubrod, C. G 1
+ ∧ less