Special Collections Research Center

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents

Football used in the 1945 William and Mary vs. University of Richmond football game, which William and Mary won 33-0. The ball is signed by members of the football team. Image available at https://www.flickr.com/photos/scrc/3084649757/. Located in Rec Obj S3, Box 1. UA 1991.033

Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection includes print and some digital photographs of campus buildings, events, activities, subjects, and individuals, including alumni, faculty and staff, administrators, and visitors to campus. It is important to note that if looking for a specific person, such as Margaret Thatcher, to look not only for that person's name but to also look at photographs from events that person likely attended, such as Charter Day and Commencement. The same should be said for subjects,...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1997.006 contains alphabetical subject files from the President's Office from 1994-1995.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

21 Boxes

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1998.024 contains subject files and correspondence from the President's Office from 1995-1996.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1999.052 contains subject files and corresondence from the President's Office from 1996-1997.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 2000.012 contains subject files and correspondence from the President's Office from 1997-1998.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1996.024 contains records from the President's Office from 1993-1994.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1951-1976. Some of the files date from Davis Young Paschall's and Alvin Duke Chandler's presidencies.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1982-1983.

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series contains records from the President's Office from 1985-1987. The folder titles were assigned by the staff in the Office of the President and have been maintained with the same titles. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted material before any...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1987-1988. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted material before any researchers may use the collection. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series contains records from the end of President Thomas Graves' administration, the administration of Acting President George Healy, and the beginning of President Paul Verkuil's administration in 1984-1986. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1988-1989. This accession has not yet been rehoused or reviewed by staff. This collection contains material which may be restricted related to personnel matters, student records, or other reasons. A Special Collections Research Center staff member must review the collection for restricted material before any researchers may use the collection. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1982.065 contains Chandler's records as President and as Chancellor of William and Mary, 1951-1962.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office. Most are from 1980-1981, but some date back to 1970.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1953-1982. Some of the files date from Davis Young Paschall's presidency.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1973-1980.