Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Alumni Medallion

Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3

John H. Garrett Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.101
Scope and Contents

The negatives and digital surrogates of photographs taken by College of William and Mary student John Garrett depict a variety of campus scenes including: football games, cheerleaders, the horse mascot Wampo, homecoming events, Christmas season events, Chi Omega, 13 Society, dances, aerial views of campus, African Americans believed to be William and Mary employees, 1940 commencement, and other events and people.

Dates: 1937-1940
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Randall S. Hawthorne Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.144
Scope and Contents This collection contains athletic programs, brochures, photographs, tickets and other material collected by Randall S. Hawthorne, class of 1967, documenting the track and field and cross country programs, and to a lesser extent football at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of track and field programs including the Colonial Relays, Penn Relays, and the Colonial Athletic Association Championships. The collection also includes color and black and white...
Dates: 1935-2014; Majority of material found in 1980-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Rene A. Henry papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents

The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry including a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing, construction, television, entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.

Dates: 1953-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center