Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search collections where
  • keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"

Showing Results: 1 - 6 of 6

Williamsburg Historic Records Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00033
Scope and Contents

Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.).  Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.

Dates: 1984-2009
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Robert Anderson Letter to U.S. Customs

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00979
Scope and Contents

A.L.S. of Robert Anderson, Williamsburg, Virginia, to Collector of U.S. Customs, Savannah, Georgia, concerning the brig "Helen" formerly owned by Alexander Macaulay of Yorktown in 1798. Dated 20 December 1825. 2 pp.

Dates: 1825 December 20
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

J. Randolph Ruffin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents

Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.

Dates: 1956-1993
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Historical Pageant of Colonial Jamestown, Williamsburg, Yorktown, Inc. Records

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00624
Scope and Contents

Plans, correspondence, pictures of a proposed historical pageant planned by the "Historical Pageant of Colonial Jamestown, Williamsburg and Yorktown, Inc." in 1939.  The pageant never happened.  Correspondence with Clark Robinson of New York, President  General of the SAR, and others.  Includes prospectus which explains the object of the pageant.  Pageant script called "Symphonic, Out-door Play, Depicting the Colonial Days of Jamestown and Yorktown, Virginia" by John C. Temple.  Copies.

Dates: 1939
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.50, 1991.36 and 1993.06
Scope and Contents

Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more.  Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.

Dates: 1873-1994
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates: 1858-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Yorktown (Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Pamphlets 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Yorktown (Va.) 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 2
∨ more
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Maps 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Photographs 2
Programs 2
Reports 2
Speeches 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 2
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Europe--Description and travel 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Greeting cards 1
Invitations 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Lecture notes 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Membership lists 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Prospectus 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Shipping--Georgia 1
Shipping--History--18th century. 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
Virginia--Description and travel 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
Williamsburg Travel Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 5
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1947 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bundles for Britain, Inc 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Helen (Brig) 1
Johnson, Ludwell 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Macauly, Alexander 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Ruffin, J. Randolph 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
The Model School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
U.S. Customs Service 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less