Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search collections where
  • keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"

Showing Results: 1 - 5 of 5

Anne and Alan Morledge Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.23 and Additions
Scope and Contents

Collections of programs, pamphlets and other items from the Williamsburg, Virginia area. Biography and photograph of Comer Clarke Jackson, Manager of Casey's Department Store.

Dates: 1969-2005; Majority of material found in 1969-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1931-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Will Molineux collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.

Dates: 1952-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Boelt Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00039
Scope and Contents

The collection includes programs, leaflets, and other material of various Williamsburg events and organizations of the 20th century including the Williamsburg Festival, Heritage Inn, and others.

Dates: 1948-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates: 1858-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Newspapers X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Newspapers 4
Photographs 4
Pamphlets 3
Programs 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
∨ more
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Maps 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Printed ephemera 2
Reports 2
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Business records 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Calendars 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Church bulletins 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Correspondence 1
Drive-in theaters 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Financial records 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Greeting cards 1
Invitations 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Scrapbooks 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Theater 1
Toano (Va.) 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Biography 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hotel 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
Women teachers 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
Yearbooks 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
College of William and Mary. 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Boelt Family 1
∨ more
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Heritage Inn and Regency Dining Room (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Hickory Neck Church (James City County, Va.) 1
Jackson, Comer Clarke 1
Jamestown Church 1
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Molineux, Will 1
Morledge, Alan 1
Morledge, Anne 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg-James City County 1
+ ∧ less