Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 101 - 125 of 179

Stella Neiman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.54, 2000.004, 2008.70
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection contains papers related to Stella Neiman while on the Williamsburg City Council. These include reports, minutes, agendas, clippings, and a report on the desegregation of the public schools. The collection also contain Professor Fraser Neiman's Harvard dissertation on English literature. Stella Neiman was a member of the Williamsburg City Council from 1966-1970, the Williamsburg-James City County School Board from 1981-1987 and the Williamsburg Planning...
Dates: 1938-1998

Norfolk Division Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/01/UA 86
Scope and Contents Acc. 1984.070: This accession includes the 1958-1960 budget, capital outlay requests from 1959, and annual financial reports for 1953, 1954, 1958, and 1960. Acc. 1984.078: This accession includes reports by the Commonwealth Auditor of Public Accounts to determine the extent to which the Commonwealth of Virginia was subsidizing education at William and Mary and its branch campuses in Richmond and Norfolk for the period 1942-1950. The collection also includes material...
Dates: 1942-1966; Majority of material found in 1953-1960

Office of Admission Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 79
Scope and Contents Acc. 1982.007: Statistical Profile of Incoming Freshmen, 1976-1977. This accession includes the high school class rank, SAT scores, and achievement scores for every matriculating William and Mary freshman in September, 1976. Also included are statistical measurements of language proficiency and a list of students from this class who declared a foreign language concentration. Students are not identified. This information was compiled for statistical purposes only. Acc. 1985.011:...
Dates: 1861-2013

Office of the President. W. Taylor Reveley, III records

 Collection — Box: 1-30
Identifier: UA 2.23
Scope and Contents

The Office of the President. W. Taylor Reveley III records includes correspondence, subject files, prepared remarks, and other papers from the administration of William & Mary's twenty-seventh president, W. Taylor Reveley, III.

Dates: 2008-2018

Office of the Dean of Men Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 105
Scope and Contents

Acc. 1979.039: Office files of Carson Barnes, 1968-1969. These include petitions and sorority initiation lists.

Acc. 1979.041: Office files of John E. Hocutt, 1945-1950.

Acc. 1979.046: Office files of William T. Hodges, 1928-1932.

The material that was formerly part of the University Archives Publications Collection is inventoried here and includes memos, reports, handbook, and other material.

Dates: 1928-1969

Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.17
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Dates: 1984-1992

Office of the President Timothy J. Sullivan records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.18
Scope and Contents Portions of this collection are stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Please consult staff for assistance. This collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Timothy J. Sullivan. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here. Consult a...
Dates: 1992-2005; Majority of material found in 1992-2005

Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 27
Scope and Contents This collection includes correspondence, lists of articles, reports, and book reviews published in the William and Mary Quarterly about the Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture at the College of William and Mary. Also present in the collection are fliers, announcements, programs, and conference lectures, and papers presented at Spring and Fall Colloquiums of the Institute. The Institute's constitution, meeting agendas and reports, newsletters, Uncommon Sense...
Dates: 1944-ongoing; Majority of material found in 1950-2000

Pace Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 68 P12
Scope and Contents

Genealogy material of the Pace Family of Virginia and other branches in the United States.

Dates: 1947-2006

Phi Beta Kappa, Alpha Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.002
Scope and Contents

The records of the Alpha Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa at the College of William and Mary include minutes, business records, addresses and speeches, poems, correspondence, publications, membership cards, and other records.

Dates: 1776-2013; Majority of material found in 1888-1955

Philomathean Literary Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.004
Scope and Contents

This collection contains minutes, constitutions and by-laws, official correspondence, treasurer's books, financial records, library records, and copies of the society's literary magazine.

Dates: 1874-1938

Phoenix Literary Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.005
Scope and Contents

This collection contains minutes, official correspondence, treasurer's books, and financial records of the Phoenix Literary Society, a College of William & Mary student group in the 19th-20th centuries.

Dates: 1873-1941

Department of Physical Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.

Dates: 1941-1991

Planning and Priorities Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 217
Scope and Contents

This collection contains correspondence and reports of the Planning and Priorities Committee.

Dates: 1980-1985

"A Plea for Shylock." by Major Raleigh T. Daniel

 Collection
Identifier: 01/SC 00252
Scope and Contents

Typed carbon paper entitled "A Plea for Shylock."  Handwritten note on last page states, "the author was Major Daniel, of Richmond, son of Attorney General R.T. Daniel."  11 pages. Undated.

Dates: undated

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates: 1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937

Violet McDougall Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 74 P76
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. The papers primarily focus on Violet McDougall Pollard’s activities in politics and art. They also cover her many civic activities, and correspondence with family and friends. Information on her political activities is found in the files she kept on National Politics, documenting her activities as an official in the Democratic Party; her files...
Dates: 1907-1976; Majority of material found within 1933-1968

Office of the President. Alvin Duke Chandler Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.12
Scope and Contents This collection is stored off-site. A minimum of 72 hours advanced notice is required for use. The collection includes material from Alvin Duke Chandler's terms as president of the College William and Mary and later chancellor of the Colleges of William and Mary. The collection documents the administration of William and Mary in the mid-twentieth century and includes the routine hiring and resignation of faculty, student matters, alumni relations,...
Dates: 1951-1960; Majority of material found in 1951-1960

Office of the President. Julian Alvin Carroll Chandler Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.08
Scope and Contents . The collection has been microfilmed and is accessible via Swem's microfilm collection whenever the library is open. This collection documents the administration of College of William and Mary President J.A.C. Chandler for the years 1919-1934. The collection is available on microfilm in the library microforms collection on the ground floor of Swem Library. See call number LD6051 .W517 1919 C43, reels 1-46. Acc. 2010.609 was pulled from this...
Dates: 1919-1934

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Dates: 1940-1985; Majority of material found in 1971-1985

Office of the President. Davis Young Paschall Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.15
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of records from the Office of the President during the administration of Davis Young Paschall at the College of William and Mary. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Dates: 1942-1974; Majority of material found in 1960-1971

Office of the President. John Edwin Pomfret Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.11
Scope and Contents Due to the fragility of this collection, patrons must use the microfilm copy. The microfilm and microfilm readers can be found on the Ground Floor of Swem Library (call number LD6051 .W517 1942 P66, reels 1-28). Acc. 1982.055: Records of College President John E. Pomfret (1942-1951). For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventory available here....
Dates: 1942-1951

Presidential Search Committees Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 218
Scope and Contents This collection is composed of non-confidential material related to searches for College of William and Mary presidents. Acc. 1985.007: This accession includes a summary of the committee's work, a list of committee members, advertisements and letters used to solicit candidates' names, information sent to the candidates, schedules for campus visits, and the announcement of the choice of Paul Verkuil. Acc. 1992.016: Presidential Search Committee, 1991-1992. This...
Dates: 1982-2005

Project Plus Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 48
Scope and Contents

This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.

Dates: 1965-1981

Office of the Provost Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 3
Scope and Contents Portions of this collection are stored off-site. Please consult staff for assistance. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. The collection includes subject files pertaining to specific academic schools, departments, centers, and committees at the College of William and Mary that were created by and/or related to the Office of the Provost. The records of the Office of the Provost touch on nearly all matters related to faculty...
Dates: 1972-ongoing; Majority of material found in 1972-2010

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports. X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Reports 174
Correspondence 99
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 44
Minutes 43
Financial records 39
∨ more
Photographs 33
Fliers (printed matter) 32
College of William and Mary--Students 22
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 18
Pamphlets 18
Newsletters 17
Publications 17
Agendas (administrative records) 16
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 15
Memorandums 13
Scrapbooks 13
Speeches 12
Technical reports 12
Class materials 11
Programs 11
Announcements 9
Booklets 9
Legal documents 9
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 9
Press releases 8
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 8
Charter Day 7
Invitations 7
Notebooks 7
Virginia--Politics and Government 7
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 7
Athletics 6
Clippings (information artifacts) 6
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 6
Letters (correspondence) 6
Manuscripts (document genre) 6
Receipts (financial records) 6
Summer sessions 6
Certificates 5
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 5
Graduation (School) 5
Microfilms 5
Photocopies 5
Sound Recordings 5
Universities and Colleges--Finance 5
Universities and colleges--Administration--United States 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 5
World War, 1939-1945 5
Affirmative action programs 4
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richmond Professional Institute 4
Buildings and Grounds 4
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 4
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 4
Diaries 4
Fundraising campaigns 4
Genealogy 4
Invoices 4
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Journals (periodicals) 4
Maps 4
Newspapers 4
Self Study--1974 4
Surveys (documents) 4
Typescripts 4
United States--Politics and Government 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 4
Women college students 4
Account books 3
Bylaws 3
Calendars 3
College of William and Mary--Presidents 3
College of William and Mary--University Development 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 3
Course work 3
Diplomas 3
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 3
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 3
Finances 3
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 3
Jamestown Festival (1957) 3
Ledgers (Accounting) 3
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Negatives 3
Petitions 3
Resolutions (administrative records) 3
Rosters 3
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
Speeches, addresses, etc. 3
Transcripts 3
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 3
Vertical Files 3
Video recordings 3
Virginia--Genealogy 3
Virginia--Governors 3
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 3
Virginia--Politics and government--20th century 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 3
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 177
French 3
German 3
Latin 1
Portuguese 1
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary. 15
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 14
College of William and Mary 12
Office of the President 11
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 10
∨ more
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 10
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 8
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 8
College of William and Mary. School of Education 8
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 8
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 7
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 7
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 6
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 6
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 6
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 5
Development Office--Endowment Association 5
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 5
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 4
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 4
Democratic Party (U.S.) 4
Dept. of Anthropology 4
Self Study 4
United States Congress 4
Verkuil, Paul R 4
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 3
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 3
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 3
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Affairs 3
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 3
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 3
Democratic Party (Va.) 3
Dept. of Fine Arts 3
Dept. of Physical Education 3
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 3
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 3
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 3
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 3
Office of Student Affairs 3
Office of the Vice President for Administration 3
Office of the Vice President for Finance 3
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 3
School of Education 3
Virginia State Senate 3
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
American Library Association 2
Archaeology 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF) 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 2
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 2
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Health Services 2
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 2
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 2
Dept. of Computer Science 2
Dept. of History 2
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures 2
Dept. of Physics 2
Dept. of Psychology 2
Dept. of Religious Studies 2
Dept. of Sociology 2
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 2
Faculty--Meetings 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 2
Hodges, William T. 2
Jefferson Laboratory 2
Mason School of Business 2
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Sherman, Roger 2
Student Organizations--Orchesis 2
Swem Library 2
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility 2
Thorne, Thomas Elston 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
United States. National Park Service 2
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts 2
+ ∧ less