Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 17

275th Anniversary Celebration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 60
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of 2 boxes of materials relating to the college's 275th anniversary celebration. These include budget materials, schedules, programs, invitations, executive committee minutes, publications, and thank you letters. Inventory available in the Special Collections Research Center.

University Archives Audiovisual Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...

Cynthia Barlowe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents

Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.

Charter Day Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 313
Scope and Contents

This collection includes programs, speeches, invitations, scrolls, and announcements for the College of William and Mary's Charter Day ceremony held each February. Also contains a 1939 handwritten copy of the Royal Proclamation of 1700, as well as two typescript copies. The original Royal Proclamation is housed at the Public Records Office in London.

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

University Archives Greetings File Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 121
Scope and Contents

The University Archives Greetings File Collection includes greetings sent by the College of William and Mary to other institutions as well as those received by the College.

A card catalog located in the SCRC indexes the items available in this collection. The card catalog was maintained and added to through January 2007. All items added to the collection in 2007 and forward are inventoried in this finding aid.

W. Melville Jones Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.026
Scope and Contents This collection documents activities and events at the College of William and Mary during the career of W. Melville Jones. It is primarily composed of material collected in scrapbooks. The first scrapbook was digitized and the original returned to the donor. For the digital scans of the first scrapbook, the papers are arranged as a model of the original volume. The papers are arranged chronologically with two loose photographs without a date filed at the end. Identification...

Alexander Kallos Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.011
Scope and Contents Acc. 1986.22: This collection contains files dealing primarily with Professor Kallos' role in special events like commencements, Charter Days, homecomings, convocations, etc. Box 1 contains materials on Charter Days, convocations, and graduation ceremonies. Box 2 contains materials on graduation ceremonies and homecomings. Box 3 contains materials on inaugurations and the dedication of Phi Beta Kappa Memorial Hall.Acc. 2008.145 includes papers and articles from the career of...

Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.17
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Charter Day X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 10
Graduation (School) 7
Reports 7
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 5
Photographs 4
∨ more
Burgesses Day 3
Minutes 3
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Speeches 3
Athletics 2
Buildings and Grounds--Phi Beta Kappa Hall (1957) 2
Charter Day--1968 2
College of William and Mary Anniversaries, etc 2
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Homecoming 2
Invitations 2
Scrapbooks 2
Summer sessions 2
Tercentenary of the College--1993 2
Visitors to Campus--Ford, Gerald R. (1976) 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Anniversary Celebration--1968 1
Announcements 1
Athletics--Football--Scandal of 1951 1
Awards and scholarships 1
Booklets 1
Buildings and Grounds--Adair Gym 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 1
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Ceremony 1
Charter 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents--Dwellings--History 1
College of William and Mary--University Development 1
Constitutions 1
Containers for smoking and tobacco use 1
Course work 1
DVDs 1
Degrees--Honorary 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Memorandums 1
Motion pictures (visual work) 1
Obituaries 1
Petitions 1
Photocopies 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Press releases 1
Proclamations 1
Programs 1
Publications 1
Rosters 1
Self Study--1974 1
Slavery--Virginia--18th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Sound Recordings 1
Transcripts 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--Revolutionary War--Hospitals 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
Vertical Files 1
Video recordings 1
Visitors to Campus--Charles, Prince of Wales (1981) 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
WCWM (radio station : Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Women college students 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
scrolls (information artifacts) 1
∧ less
 
Language
Latin 1
 
Names
Office of the President 7
College of William and Mary. 6
College of William and Mary 5
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 5
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 5
∨ more
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 4
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 4
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 3
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 3
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 2
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 2
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 2
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 2
Development Office--Endowment Association 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 2
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 2
Verkuil, Paul R 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 1
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
College of William and Mary. University Communications 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Daughters of the American Revolution 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Healy, George R. 1
Hibbs, Henry Horace, Jr. 1
Honor Code 1
International Order of the King's Daughters and Sons 1
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 1
Kallos, Alexander, -2002 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Lee, Edward Myers, Jr 1
Morecock family 1
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 1
Page, Delia Bryan 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pomfret, John Edwin, 1898- 1
Pomfret, John Edwin, 1898-1981 1
Reveley, W. Taylor, III 1
Smith, Estelle 1
Sullivan, Timothy J. 1
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
Verkuil, Paul R. 1
Virginia Fisheries Laboratory 1
William & Mary GALA (Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae), Inc 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less