Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 22 of 22

James Ellett Anderson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.022
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the textbook Problems in Marketing used in Business 316, problems worked for the class, and various tickets and receipts including  Treasurer's Office receipts, dining hall tickets, and Athletic Association tickets.

M. Carl Andrews Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.062
Scope and Contents

The 20" x 14" green scrapbook includes photographs, postcards, and newspaper articles from M. Carl Andrews, Class of 1927.

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

David Brown Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.061
Scope and Contents This collection contains material related to David Brown's education at the College of William and Mary and his career in the Navy and NASA. It also contains material related specifically to the public promotion, research, operation, and remembrance of the space shuttle Columbia and its crew. The materials consist of photographs, articles, publications, news clippings, correspondence, and pamphlets, as well as artifacts such as patches, pins, coins, and decals. There are also CDs and DVDs...

Colonial Echo Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 8.001
Scope and Contents This collection includes photographs created for use in the College of William and Mary yearbook, the Colonial Echo.  Note that many yearbook photographs may be part of the University Archives Photograph Collection in addition to or instead of this collection due to the various copies made over time and the irregular accessioning of these photographs.Acc. 1987.036 an album containing photographs used by EG Swem,Jr., as business manager, in the preparation of the 1931 Colonial...

John H. Garrett Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.101
Scope and Contents

The negatives and digital surrogates of photographs taken by College of William and Mary student John Garrett depict a variety of campus scenes including: football games, cheerleaders, the horse mascot Wampo, homecoming events, Christmas season events, Chi Omega, 13 Society, dances, aerial views of campus, African Americans believed to be William and Mary employees, 1940 commencement, and other events and people.

Robert E. Gatten, Jr. Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.019
Scope and Contents

This collection includes 35 mm negatives, 2.25 x 2.25 negatives, 4 x 5 negatives, contact sheets, and prints taken by College of William and Mary Student Robert E. Gatten, Jr. between 1962-1970. Subjects include faculty and staff, students, campus buildings, student activities, Homecoming, Commencement, and athletics.

Randall S. Hawthorne Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.144
Scope and Contents This collection contains athletic programs, brochures, photographs, tickets and other material collected by Randall S. Hawthorne, class of 1967, documenting the track and field and cross country programs, and to a lesser extent football at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of track and field programs including the Colonial Relays, Penn Relays, and the Colonial Athletic Association Championships. The collection also includes color and black and white...

Rene A. Henry Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents

The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry. It contains a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing and construction, television and entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.

Joe Holland Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.078
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of three scrapbooks, 1939-1941, about College of William and Mary sports created by Joe Holland, Class of 1944 and member of Sigma Pi Fraternity.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics

 Collection
Identifier: UA 242
Scope and Contents

This collection includes various issues of the newsletter "Smoke Signals" published by the College of William and Mary's Athletic Association.

Arthur W. and Leah James Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.065
Scope and Contents The collection includes two scrapbooks of photographs, postcards, and programs collected by Arthur and H. Leah James while students at the College of William and Mary. Material concerns student life, athletics, social life, the D.W. Griffith movie "America" which was made on campus in 1923, the Order of the White Jacket, and other issues of common interest to students. The scrapbook of Arthur James also includes material related to his service in the U.S. armed...

Chiles T. A. Larson Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.079
Scope and Contents This collection contains photographic prints, negatives, and slides that were taken on various assignments by Chiles T. A. Larson as a photographic journalist. The photographs include images taken by Larsen while an undergraduate at William & Mary and include images of sports, Greek life, campus scenes, drama and television productions, and the Norfolk Division of William & Mary, today known as Old Dominion University. The Norfolk Division photographs supported an article published...

Henry Moncure Little Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.122
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a scrapbook containing clippings, ribbons, tickets, and programs from various track meets of Henry Moncure "Monk" Little while a student at William & Mary from 1930 to 1934. The bulk of the clippings detail the accomplishments of Little as a track star. There are also clippings about Little trying out for the 1932 Olympic Games.

Paul W. Norton Scrapbook, 1927-1931

 Collection — Box: 1, Volume: 1
Identifier: UA 5.092
Scope and Contents

The scrapbook of William & Mary student Paul W. Norton includes photographs, routine correspondence from the college, news clippings, programs, dance cards, and other materials related to Notron's time at W&M. The photographs depict: students and student activities; campus buildings, including the Rogers Hall fire; athletics, including track and field, baseball, and football; Norton's fraternity Sigma Phi Epsilon.

Margaret Fisher Overman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.095
Scope and Contents

This collection contains class notes, tickets to choir concerts and football games, and a copy of a national Kappa Delta publication collected by Margaret Fisher while she was a student at the College of William and Mary from 1960 to 1964.

Mary Mackey Sainsbury Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.077
Scope and Contents

The collection includes three scrapbooks Mary Mackey Sainsbury compiled during her years at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks include various material related to sororities and Greek life on campus, athletic tickets, postcards, news clippings, correspondence, photographs, and related material.

Student Organizations Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.047
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups. See the Box List for a complete list of student organizations represented in this collection.

Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.

Student Recreation Center Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 333
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers and calendars for activities at or by the Student Recreation Center at the College of William and Mary. The collection also holds material for predecessor and related bodies and activities related to intramural sports at the university.

University Archives Scrapbook Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 335
Scope and Contents This collection contains scrapbooks related to faculty, students, and various programs and events at the College of William and Mary. Acc. 1983.075: twenty-seven scrapbooks, 1934-1943, of newspaper clippings about the College, events, and programs. Acc. 1983.081: scrapbooks, 1919-1938, with clippings about the College, students, and faculty. Acc. 1983.083: two scrapbooks, 1934-1942, with invitations to programs, concerts, plays, parties, and other events...

William and Mary Pep Band Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.035
Scope and Contents

The collection includes an administrative manual, brochure, digital images, halftime show script and formations, and related material from the student-run William and Mary Pep Band.

The portion of the collection received electronically is available in the William and Mary digital repository.

Women's Athletics Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: UA 132
Scope and Contents

This collection includes three scrapbooks of various sizes and one envelope containing news clippings about women's sports at William and Mary. One of the scrapbooks documents the U.S. Field Hockey Association Tournament held on campus in November, 1940. Another contains a folder about "Physical Education -- Teaching as a Profession."

Filtered By

  • Subject: Athletics X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Athletics 13
Scrapbooks 10
Photographs 9
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 5
Athletics--Football 4
∨ more
Fraternities--Social 4
Negatives 4
Programs 4
Sororities--Social 4
Student Life--1930's 4
Tickets 4
Athletics--Track 3
Student Life--1920s 3
Class materials 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
Correspondence 2
Curriculum 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Notebooks 2
Olympics--Participation, American 2
Publications 2
Student Life--1910's 2
Student Life--1940's 2
Student Life--1980's 2
Student Organizations 2
Textbooks 2
Women college students 2
Admission tickets 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Norfolk Division 1
Astronauts--United States 1
Athletics--Athletic Council 1
Athletics--Baseball 1
Athletics--Basketball 1
Athletics--Cross Country 1
Athletics--Field Hockey 1
Athletics--Gymnastics 1
Athletics--Study and teaching 1
Athletics--United States 1
Athletics--Women 1
Buildings and Grounds--Old Dominion Hall 1
Business--Study and Teaching 1
Coeducation--United States--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Graduate Students 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 1
College sports--United States--History--20th century 1
College sports--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
DVDs 1
Debate 1
Digital images 1
Fires--Virginia 1
Food Services 1
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgendered Students and Alumni 1
Handbooks 1
Intramural sports 1
Lapel Pins 1
Lecture notes 1
Male college students 1
Minority college students 1
Minutes 1
Motion picture authorship 1
Natural and Experimental Philosophy 1
Newsletters 1
Olympic Games (26th : 1996 : Atlanta, Ga.)--Programs. 1
Photographic prints 1
Plays (document genre) 1
Political Campaigns—United States 1
Postcards 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Real estate management 1
Reports 1
Ribbons 1
Sororities--Social--Kappa Delta 1
Space flights 1
Space shuttles--Accidents--United States 1
Space shuttles--United States 1
Student Activities--Dances 1
Student Government 1
Student Life--1960's 1
Student Life--1970's 1
Student Organizations--"13" Club 1
Student Plays 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
T-shirts 1
United States--Presidents 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Colonial Echo 2
Student Activities 2
Anderson, James Ellett 1
Andrews, M. Carl 1
∨ more
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Brown, David M., 1956-2003 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Athletic Association 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Columbia (Spacecraft) 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Gatten, Robert E., Jr. 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Hawthorne, Randall S. 1
Henry, Rene A., 1933- 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
James, Arthur W. 1
James, Harriett Leah 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Larson, Chiles T. A. 1
Lee Family 1
Little, Henry Moncure, d. 1977 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Office of Student Affairs 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Sainsbury, Mary H. 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Space Shuttle Program (U.S.) 1
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
Warren, William H. 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
∧ less