Showing Collections: 26 - 45 of 45
John Lloyd Newcomb Note
Note to the faculty of William & Mary, written by John Lloyd Newcomb and signed by him and G. L. Stevens, requesting permission to leave campus for their homes for a specific period of time.
Jon Gilbert Fox collection
The Jon Gilbert Fox collection contains photographs, newspaper clippings, theater posters, essays, and ephemera relating to LGBTQ+ history, events and political activism.
Julius F. Wilson Student Paper
Student paper written about Smithfield ham.
Edmund and Carol Keiter Photograph Collection
Kelly Organski Masters Oral History project
Graduate student Kelly Organski interviewed five female student-athletes who were enrolled in the early to mid-1970s at William & Mary. During their time, Title IX was passed in 1972, prohibiting discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs and activites. These transcripted audio files include alumnae Jane Bates, Jean Blackwell, Mary Anne Blazek, Peg Hutchinson, and Mindy Wolff.
Linda Lavin Papers
Minge Perkins papers
This collection is compiled of materials created by and referring to Minge Perkins' experience as a student and later Alumni of William & Mary.
Pen and Ink Sketch by Fred Eilers
Pen and ink sketch of a naked Native American male spear fishing. The image was produced for the 1930 issue of the Colonial Echo (see page 123).
President Gene Nichol Caricatures
Joseph Edwin Proffit Letter to 'College Fraternity,' 1892
A December 18, 1892, letter written by Joseph Edwin Proffit, William & Mary class of 1895, to the publication College Fraternity in New York City. Proffit congratulates the editor of the magazine for its arrangement and organization. He concludes the letter by offering any assistance in the way of notes related to fraternities at William & Mary.
Richard F. Rhodes Letters, 1933-1934
Ronald D. Anzalone papers
This collection consists of papers and photographs kept by Ronald D. Anzalone (Class of 1971) from his time as a student at William & Mary. Items include color photographs of the 1967 and 1969 Homecoming celebrations; photos and a script from the William & Mary Theatre production of "The Investigation" in March 1969; and articles and photos related to Anzalone's experience as part of the National Science Foundation-funded Chickahominy River Archaeological Survey in summer 1969.
Ellen Griffith Spears papers
The Ellen Griffith Spears Collection contains a press memorandum for Counter-Conference on Peace and Justice, a Class of 1971 20th Reunion newsletter, and a 1991 Alumni Gazette issue.
The Flat Hat records
Photographs, slides, and administrative records for The Flat Hat newspaper. Collection also includes digital media and 21 boxes of issues of the newspaper filed chronologically.
Thomas Bernard Latane Grade Report
The Report of Scholarship and Attendance of Thomas Bernard Latane, a student in the State Male Normal College of Virginia and William & Mary, dated December 14, 1893. It is signed by John Lesslie Hall.
University Archives Artifact Collection
Virginia Nittoli Matish photographs
The Virginia Nittoli Matish photographs contains photographs of Virginia Nittoli Matish and members of the Pi Beta Phi sorority. Images include the Pi Phi house, as well as scenes of Virginia Beach and a William & Mary graduation taken place during the late 1960s and early 1970s. A description of names and locations have been provided by Matish and is included in the collection.
William B. Coggin Student Paper
Student paper titled "The Teacher and Psychology."
William E. Colonna, Jr. Student Paper
Colonna's "L. I. Essay" titled "Nature as it appeals to the poet."
William David Yancey Mathematics Certificate
This collection contains a certificate of William David Yancey reading that he has "passed Examinations in the Introductory Class of Mathematics." The certificate was signed on June 24, 1896 by Professor Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Secretary of the Faculty at the College of William and Mary.