Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Wilson Miles Cary Genealogical Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad2
Scope and Contents

Notebook, circa 1900-1914, compiled by Wilson Miles Cary, concerning the Cary Family history  from the 16th century onward. Also covers related branches including the families of Fairfax, Harrison, Randolph, Langhorne, Jefferson and others. Bound Volume. Approximately 379 pages.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Jones Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 69 J71
Scope and Contents Papers, 1826-1916, of the Jones family of "Land's End," Gloucester County, Virginia, and related families of Curtis, Taliaferro, Page and Harrison. Includes correspondence, genealogical notes, obituaries, legal files, real estate material, notes concerning Land's End, Petsworth Parish (Gloucester County), Yorktown, and the homes of the Cringan family and the Mackenzie family, and Bible records of the Jones and Fauntleroy families.The first two accessions, which compose the bulk...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Ritchie-Harrison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R51
Scope and Contents Papers, 1807-1938, but mainly 1830-1870, of the Ritchie and Harrison families. Includes letters, documents and a diary of members of the family of Thomas Ritchie, his wife Isabella (Foushee) Ritchie and ten of their twelve children of Richmond, Va., "Brandon," Prince George County, Va. and Washington, D.C. There are letters, 1847-1848, of Dr. Robert Ruffin Ritchie in Mexico and letters, 1849-1860, of George Ritchie while serving in the United States Navy. Many prominent...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Virginia Historical Index - Fairfax Harrison Family Correspondence

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00877
Scope and Contents Correspondence to and from members of the Fairfax Harrison Family regarding the Virginia Historical Index and ownership of the publishing rights. Individuals involved are Fairfax Harrison, Mrs. Ursula Harrison Baird, Mrs. Sally Harrison Dieke, Earl Gregg Swem and G. Jeter Jones of the First and Merchants National Bank. Upon the death of Mrs. Hetty Fairfax Harrison, lawyers were trying to determine who had the publishing rights to the Virginia Historical Index. Correspondence...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Harrison family X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
Financial records 2
Legal documents 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
∨ more
Compromise of 1850 1
Deeds 1
Diaries 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Genealogy 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Land's End (Gloucester County, Va.) 1
Newspapers--History--19th century 1
Notebooks 1
Oregon History To 1859 1
Petsworth Parish (Gloucester County, Va.) 1
Presidents--United States--Election--1844 1
Presidents--United States--Election--1848 1
Printers--District of Columbia 1
Randolph family 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Virginia--Religious history 1
Wilmot proviso, 1846 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--19th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
Carey family 1
Cary family 1
Cary, Wilson Miles, 1838-1914 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
Cringan family 1
∨ more
Curtis family 1
Fairfax family 1
Fauntleroy family 1
Foster, Adam 1
Hicks family 1
Jefferson family 1
Jones family 1
Jones, Mary Fauntleroy 1
Jones, Mary Throckmorton 1
Jones, Richard P. 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Langborn, William 1
Langhorne family 1
Mackenzie family 1
Page family 1
Ritchie family 1
Ritchie family. 1
Ritchie, Anna Cora Ogden Mowatt, 1819-1870 1
Ritchie, Thomas, 1778-1854 1
Sheldon family 1
Sinclair family 1
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 1
Taliaferro family 1
Taliaferro family. 1
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 1
Virginia Historical Society 1
∧ less