Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Dates: 1940-1985; Majority of material found in 1971-1985
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Self Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 53
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study.  Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...
Dates: 1972-1984
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. School of Education X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Burgesses Day 1
Charter Day 1
Degrees--Honorary 1
Graduation (School) 1
Minutes 1
∨ more
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Self Study--1974 1
Self Study--1984 1
Speeches 1
Summer sessions 1
Typescripts 1
Women college students 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Dept. of Applied Science 1
Dept. of Biology 1
Dept. of Computer Science 1
Dept. of Economics 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Dept. of Geology 1
Dept. of Government 1
Dept. of History 1
Dept. of Military Science 1
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures 1
Dept. of Music 1
Dept. of Philosophy 1
Dept. of Physical Education 1
Dept. of Physics 1
Dept. of Psychology 1
Dept. of Religious Studies 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Development Office--Endowment Association 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 1
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 1
Mason School of Business 1
Office of the President 1
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 1
School of Education 1
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools 1
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 1
Swem Library 1
+ ∧ less