Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Susan H. Godson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.015
Scope and Contents Contains Susan H. Godson's notes from her contributions to The College of William & Mary: A History (1993).  Most of the notes are handwritten on yellow legal or letter-sized paper and relate to the college's history beginning around 1888 and continuing throughout the twentieth century.  The papers include research-related correspondence, including several letters from the late College President Paschall.  The papers also include reproductions of numerous archival documents and news...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.16
Scope and Contents

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Thomas Ashley Graves with some overlap with his predecessor Davis Y. Paschall and his successor Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

In addition, there are two unprocessed boxes. Consult a staff member for assistance.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Davis Young Paschall Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/UA 2.15
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of records from the Office of the President during the administration of Davis Young Paschall at the College of William and Mary. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors X
  • Names: Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Reports 2
Summer sessions 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Christopher Newport College 1
Burgesses Day 1
∨ more
Charter Day 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Degrees--Honorary 1
Graduation (School) 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Memorandums 1
President's House (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Speeches 1
Women college students 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less
 
Names
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 2
Chandler, Alvin Duke 2
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 2
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 2
∨ more
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Office of the President 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 2
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 2
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Development Office--Endowment Association 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Godson, Susan H. (Godson, Susan Hall), d. 2013 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 1
Joseph and Margaret Muscarelle Museum of Art 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Self Study 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
∧ less