Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Frances G. Hoppin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00121-Mss. Acc. 2007.108
Scope and Contents The papers, 1917-1918 of Frances G. Hoppin who opened the Red Cross Grenelle Dispensary in Paris, France in 1917, which was one of about 30 civilian dispensaries administered by the Red Cross in Paris at that time. This accession consists of both personal papers and records relating to the dispensary. Included are two journals in which Frances Hoppin recorded both her personal experiences as well as business items relating to the dispensary.  Also included is a 3-page report on...

Maury Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 97 M44
Scope and Contents Papers, 1777-1977, of the Maury Family of Virginia, New York City and Liverpool, Eng. Includes letters and business papers of James Maury (1746-1840), the first American consul to Liverpool, England, and the letters of his second wife, Margaret Rutson Maury (1805-1882), of Liverpool. A significant amount of the collection is comprised of letters, business papers, legal papers, and diaries of  the next two generations of the Maury family, including Ann Maury (1832-1890) of Liverpool and New...

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...

Tronson du Coudray Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1998.59
Scope and Contents

Photostats, 1776-1777 and n.d. of military papers of Philippe Charles Jean Baptiste Tronson du Coudray (1738-1777), French soldier of fortune in the American Revolution who was a Major General in charge of works on the Deleware, 1777; manuscript; and notecards about Tronson du Coudray made by Dr. Joseph E. Fields of Williamsburg, VA.

Filtered By

  • Language: French X
  • Subject: Financial records X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Diaries 3
Photographs 3
Genealogy 2
Legal documents 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
∨ more
Account books 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Battleships--United States--History 1
Canada--Description and travel 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Chandler Court (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Chemical warfare--United States--History--20th century. 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Cookery, American 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
France--Foreign relations--1792-1815 1
Germany--History--Allied occupation, 1945- 1
Liverpool (England)--History--19th century 1
Maine--Description and travel 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
New York (N.Y.)--History--19th century 1
Oceanography--19th century 1
Philippines--History 1
Photostats 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Recipes 1
Reports 1
Scrapbooks 1
United States--Foreign relations--France 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783--Participation, French 1
United States--Women--History 1
Virginia--Cotton Farms--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--18th century 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Visiting cards 1
Women--Diaries 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1914-1918--France--Paris 1
World War, 1914-1918--Medical care--France 1
World War, 1914-1918--War work--Red Cross 1
World War, 1914-1918--Women 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1
World War, 1939-1945--Japan 1
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 1
Yearbooks 1
∧ less
 
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
 
Names
American Chemical Society 1
American Red Cross 1
American Red Cross in France 1
Bernard Family 1
Fields, Joseph E. (Dr.) 1