Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Linwood Marshall Aron Papers, 1942-1948

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.296
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of one typewritten advertisement promoting photographic studio services offered by Linwood Marshall Aron's [aka "Woodie" Aron] and another William & Mary student, Frank Hubbard Stevens, Jr. Also in the collection is one news clipping.

Dates: 1942-1948
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.02
Scope and Contents

The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.

Dates: 1800-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Advertising blotters X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Advertising 1
Advertising cards 1
Advertising--United States--History 1
American Revolution Bicentennial, 1976--Virginia 1
American poetry--19th century 1
∨ more
Assignats 1
Card games 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Catalogs 1
Checks (bank checks) 1
Chicago (Ill.)--Industries--Pictorial work 1
Cigarette cards 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Coupons 1
Desert Storm, Operation, 1991 1
England--Description and travel--20th century 1
Invitations 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Labor and laboring classes--Illinois--Chicago--Pictorial works 1
Lead arsenate 1
Logging--Maine--Pictorial works 1
Logging--Washington (State)--Pictorial works 1
Lotteries--United States 1
Lottery puffs 1
Methodist Church--Virginia 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
National parks and reserves--United States 1
Newsletters 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Oysters--Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) 1
Oysters--Shucking 1
Oysters--United States--History--Pictorial works 1
Photographs 1
Poems 1
Postage stamps 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Southern States 1
Presidents--United States--Inauguration 1
Price lists 1
Prices--Pennsylvania--Philadelphia. 1
Prices--Washington Metropolitan Area. 1
Printed ephemera 1
Publishers and publishing 1
Religious texts 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Stereoscopic photographs 1
Tags 1
Title pages 1
Tobacco industry--Massachusetts 1
Trading cards 1
Viewbooks 1
Visiting cards 1
Women--Employment--Pictorial works 1
World War, 1939-1945--Germany 1
Yellowstone National Park 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Aron, Linwood Marshall 1
Ford, Henry, 1863-1947 1
Miller and Rhoads (Richmond, Va.) 1
Scottish Widows' Fund and Life Assurance Society 1
Sears, Roebuck and Company 1
∨ more
Sears, Roebuck and Company--Pictorial works 1
United States. President (2009- : Obama) 1
Virginia. State Lottery Dept. 1
Whitehead and Hoag Company (Newark, N.J.) 1
+ ∧ less