Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Jamestown 400th Anniversary Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.23
Scope and Contents
Publications, photographs, CD's and ephemera related to the 400th Anniversary celebration of the founding of Jamestown, Virginia: US News and World Report, January 29 - February 8, 2007, Colonial Williamsburg Magazine (2 copies), a wigglepicture of three ships.
Dates:
2007; Majority of material found in 2007
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Will Molineux collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents
Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.
Dates:
1952-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents
This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections. The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates:
1858-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center