Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Art Song of Williamsburg Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents
This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg. This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year. Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members. Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...
Dates:
2000-2007
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Turner Henley Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 H39
Scope and Contents
Chiefly letters, 1916-1921, received by John Turner Henley, while a student at the College of William and Mary and the University of Virginia Law School. The letters are from female and male friends from Williamsburg, The College of William and Mary, and The University of Virginia. They write about their studies, student life, fraternity activities, work, and social life. Other correspondents include Turner Henley's father, Novell L. Henley, Virginia Congressman and Williamsburg, Virginia...
Dates:
1857-1921; Majority of material found in 1918-1921
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Ivy House Restaurant Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.51
Scope and Contents
The records of the Ivy House Restaurant in Williamsburg, Virginia include business records, guest registers, customer and business correspondence, legal documents, and a variety of ephemera from the local business including menus. This mid-20th century collection documents the history of this restaurant during a time when Williamsburg was going through changes and growth in the tourism industry.
Dates:
1906-1985; Majority of material found in 1948-1960
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thelma Pedersen Collection
Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1990.42
Scope and Contents
Publications and newspaper clippings concerning the Williamsburg area, including College of William and Mary material. Programs, pamphlets, fans and newspapers.
Dates:
1899-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center