Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Hamilton Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.139
Scope and Contents

Papers pertaining to the Hamilton Family of Norge, James City County, Virginia and related families. Among the formats included are diaries, scrapbooks,  correspondence, Norge High School records, church records, photographs, slides, CD-Roms, certificates, financial records, a Langley Air Force base photo album, and news clippings and ephemera. Mss. Acc. 2009.139 and 2011.520.

Dates: 1892-2003; Majority of material found in 1930-2003
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Doris Ann McFarland Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00739
Scope and Contents Papers, circa 1933-1943 of Doris Ann McFarland of Reedville, Virginia and later Washington, D.C.  and possibly Philadelphia, Pa. Included are a diary, 1933-1934,  kept while Doris McFarland was a 4th and 5th grader in the Reedville School in Reedville, Virginia; a report card for the 1933/34 school year; a photograph, circa 1940s of McFarland in Uniform, greeting cards, postcards, concert programs, ticket stubs, church fliers and news clippings.  Many of the concert programs and tickets...
Dates: circa 1933-1943
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Whittle-Greene Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W61
Scope and Contents

Papers of Cloe Tyler Whittle Greene. Mostly diaries, 1855-1924, before and after her marriage to John Newport Greene. Also includes printed cards, photographs, verse, newspapers, scrapbooks, newspaper clippings, and prints of colonial and Civil War figures. Topics covered by the diaries include secession, Civil War, Reconstruction, travel, life in Norfolk, Virginia and marriage.

Dates: 1855-1995, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center