Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Office of Affirmative Action Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 191
Scope and Contents
This collection includes memos, Affirmative action plans, desegregation reports, Office of Sexual Harassment, annual reports, and grievance procedures. Acc. 1989.122 contains summary reports from 1975-1987 of applicants for faculty and administrative positions. The reports contain copies of the advertisement for the position and a form that tabulates the race and and gender of the applicants. This tabulation is based on AA/EEO forms, the return of which is voluntary. Information...
Dates:
1973-2007
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of the Dean of Women Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year.Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.The collection also includes memos,...
Dates:
1928-1974
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Guy Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents
Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett. Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates:
1900-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Department of Physical Education Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents
This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.
Dates:
1941-1991
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center