Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6
Collection
Identifier: UA 32
Scope and Contents
This collection includes both processed series and unprocessed accessions of records created by the Earl Gregg Swem Library at the College of William and Mary including those from component offices and individual staff members. A majority of the collection contains correspondence from the dean of the libraries and library administration. Inventories for some series and accessions are available in the Special Collections Research Center and links to PDFs of those inventories can be provided...
Dates:
1920-2015
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents
This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.
Dates:
1890-1995
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.082
Scope and Contents
The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry including a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing, construction, television, entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.
Dates:
1953-2015
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates:
1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Collection
Identifier: UA 78
Scope and Contents
A soft black leather album with a stylized "W&M" on the cover containing pictures of William and Mary students, faculty, buildings, and events.
Dates:
1915-1920
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.051
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1983.028: Loose pages of an unbound scrapbook that include newspaper clippings, theater programs and tickets, convocation programs, a ticket to a lecture given at Phi Beta Kappa Hall by Robert Frost, a handbook of the Women Students' Cooperative Government Association, a registration card for spring 1940 classes, a program from the 1943 inauguration of John E. Pomfret as President of the College, and other materials. Acc. 1994.079: Scrapbook containing news clippings, a...
Dates:
1939-1943
