Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
R. Harvey Chappell, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 83 C36
Scope and Contents
Mss. 83.C36: Papers, 1950-1982, of R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., relating particularly to his tenures as president of the Virginia State Bar and the Richmond Bar Association and as a member of the council and executive committees of those organizations. Includes correspondence relating to philanthropic endeavors as well as to certain legal cases. The collection includes numerous legal briefs and documents as well as printed volumes. Subjects covered by the papers include advertising...
Dates:
1950-1982
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Counties Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.
Dates:
1600-2000; Majority of material found in 1730-1890
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Robert J. Washington Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W27
Scope and Contents
R.J. Washington Papers, 1860-1908. Robert J. Washington, a lawyer of Oak Grove, Westmoreland County, Va. Most of the collection consists of advertising material, principally from publishers of legal works. There are a few letters received by Washington and by members of his family; and his accounts. Correspondence consists of printed advertising material and a few due accounts; one personal letter, WHW to his mother, Mrs. Sarah T. Washington, Jan. 12, 1860.
Dates:
1860-1908
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center