Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Chappelear Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C38
Scope and Contents
Collection, 1876-1959, of Benjamin Curtis Chappelear including manuscript and printed maps of Fauquier, Loudoun, Clarke, and Warren Counties, Virginia; Virginia state maps; United States Department of the Interior Geological Survey Maps of areas in Virginia and West Virginia; notes concerning land records and manuscript volumes which include account books collected by Chappelear of blacksmiths, farmers, postmasters, students, tanners, and operators of general stores. The collection also...
Dates:
1788-1959
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hall Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates:
1810-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Samuel D. Morton and Co. Account Books
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame95-97
Scope and Contents
Account books, 1826-1891, of Samuel D. Morton and of Samuel D. Morton and Co. merchants, of Charlotte County [Va.]. One volume, MsV Ame96, contains a genealogy of the Elliott family.
Dates:
1826-1891
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center