Scope and Contents

Mentions the unveiling of the statue of Stonewall Jackson; believes that this might be the last anniversary of the Battle of Manassass to be celebrated; notes the several articles on Mr. Davis appearing in the 'Daily Times;'' gives family news. 4 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Asks for a voucher for his Quarterly Pension from the Mexican War. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Regrets that the critic she wanted could not be found. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Glad to know that John Tyler's condition is no worse; gives news of his visits to friends and family; hopes to be able to come visit in the Spring. 2 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Requests any information Tyler might have on Elias H. Nuckols, who claims to have been in the same company as Tyler during the war with Mexico; hopes that Tyler can recall the circumstances of Nuckols' taking leave so as to remove the charge of desertion from his record. 2 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Asks for a voucher for his Mexican War pension benefits. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

1 p. PM. Including PM, calling card of Mr. Henry Haywood Glassie. 1 p.

Scope and Contents

1 p. PM. Including PM, calling card of the above couple. 1 p.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63:  Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...

Scope and Contents

Describes his school; mentions the death of Mrs. Blythe. 3 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Informs Tyler that the bill to raise the Mexican War Veterans' pension to $12 passes the House today and believes it will become a law. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63:  Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...

Scope and Contents

Asks to have returned to him a magazine, the 'Quarter Illustrator' which he sent to Waggaman by mistake. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Thanks Tyler for his letter; gives news of the family and his impressions of cousin Mattie. 2 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Mentions a meeting of the Farm Council of which he is a member; discusses his school, which the superintendant calls "one of the best schools in the country;" lists the candidates for County and Circuit Court clerks. 3 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Hopes that John Tyler's health will be restored; mentions that Willie was sick with a cold; informs him of the fire that burned the R.R. depot and stores last week; discusses his school. 3 pp. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Describes himself as at his "wits end;" as Mattie is unable to help him nor he help her; states that "As a doctor you certainly understand the business." 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

States that the Treasury matter turned out as they had hoped, due to the "good sense, courage and principle of my daughter." 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Asks for letters or papers of Mrs. Letitia Christian Tyler, Robert Tyler and John Tyler, Jr. and their photographs. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Asks for a voucher for his Mexican War pension. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents

Describes his present physical condition; states that he is totally disabled from doing work and therefore has no means to support himself; lists all the sources from which he believes he should be paid. 2 pp. Df of ALS. Including 3 Dfs of the above letter, totalling 10 pp.

Scope and Contents

Asks for a voucher for his Mexican War pension. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63:  Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...

Scope and Contents

Asks for a voucher for his Mexican War pension. 1 p. ALS.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63:  Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...