Box 10
Container
Contains 61 Results:
R. Bradley, Screven House, Savannah, Ga., to John Tyler, Jr., Jacksonville, Florida, 1876 December 10
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101138
Scope and Contents
Tyler's bill was not paid by Judge O'Byrne and thus is submitted to Tyler. 1 p. ALS.
Dates:
1876 December 10
John Tyler, Jr., Washington City [sic], D.C., to A[lphonso] Taft, n.p., 1876 December 18
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101139
Scope and Contents
Discusses the "designs of the Democracyz" [Democratic Party] under Tilden; quotes an extract from a newspaper article concerning [Rutherford] Hayes' desire to offer conservative Southern Democrats a compromise. 9 pp. ACyS.
Dates:
1876 December 18
John Tyler, Jr., Washington City [sic], D.C., to his Excellency U. S. Grant, n.p., 1876 December 19
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101140
Scope and Contents
Encloses an article by some "Republican friends" endorsing Tyler for District Judge in Florida. 1 p. ACysS.
Dates:
1876 December 19
John Tyler, Jr., Washington City [sic], D.C., to Rutherford B. Hayes, Governor of Ohio, [Columbus, Oh.], 1876 December 22
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101141
Scope and Contents
Encloses a copy of his letter to A. Taft of 18 Dec. 1876. 1 p. ACyS.
Dates:
1876 December 22
John Tyler, Jr., Washington, D.C., to E. N. Hill, n.p., 1876 December 22
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101142
Scope and Contents
Must have agreement among Republicans in the South, 2 pp. ACysS.
Dates:
1876 December 22
A. E. Lee, Columbus, Ohio, to John Tyler, Jr., Washington, D.C., 1876 December 25
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101143
Scope and Contents
Writes for Governor [Rutherford] Hayes to thank Tyler for his letter of the 22nd. 1 p. ALS.
Dates:
1876 December 25
John P. Brady, Portsmouth, [Va.], to [?], Washington, D.C., 1876 December 27
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101144
Scope and Contents
Encloses editorial complimenting the Southern Republican Association's endorsement of Tyler for District Judge in Florida. 1 p. ALS. Including Nwscl., from Norfolk Day Book, 26 Dec. 1876. 1 p.
Dates:
1876 December 27
Folder 1, 1876 July-August 15
File — Box: 10, Folder: 1
Identifier: id100997
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63: Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...
Dates:
1876 July-August 15
Folder 2, 1876 August 16-September
File — Box: 10, Folder: 2
Identifier: id101015
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63: Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...
Dates:
1876 August 16-September
Folder 3, 1876 October-November
File — Box: 10, Folder: 3
Identifier: id101048
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63: Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...
Dates:
1876 October-November
Folder 4, 1876 December
File — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: id101116
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63: Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...
Dates:
1876 December