Box 49
Container
Contains 304 Results:
Letters, 1861 October-1862 June
File — Box: 49, Folder: 1
Identifier: id59515
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1861 October-1862 June
Letters, 1862 July-September
File — Box: 49, Folder: 2
Identifier: id59516
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1862 July-September
Letters, 1862 October-December
File — Box: 49, Folder: 3
Identifier: id59517
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1862 October-December
Letters, 1863 March-July
File — Box: 49, Folder: 4
Identifier: id59930
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1863 March-July
Letters, 1864 January-June
File — Box: 49, Folder: 5
Identifier: id59931
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1864 January-June
Letters, 1864 July-1865 August
File — Box: 49, Folder: 6
Identifier: id59932
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1864 July-1865 August
Letters, 1866 January-1869 June
File — Box: 49, Folder: 7
Identifier: id59933
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1866 January-1869 June
Letters, 1871 November-1875 May
File — Box: 49, Folder: 8
Identifier: id59934
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1871 November-1875 May
Letters, 1876 January-July
File — Box: 49, Folder: 9
Identifier: id59935
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1876 January-July
Letters, 1880 May-December
File — Box: 49, Folder: 10
Identifier: id59936
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1880 May-December
Letters, 1881 February-1883 February
File — Box: 49, Folder: 11
Identifier: id59937
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1881 February-1883 February
Letters, 1885 May
File — Box: 49, Folder: 12
Identifier: id59938
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1885 May
Letters, 1885 June-July
File — Box: 49, Folder: 13
Identifier: id59939
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1885 June-July
Letter, 1890 December
File — Box: 49, Folder: 14
Identifier: id59940
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1890 December
Poems, 1857-1865 April
File — Box: 49, Folder: 15
Identifier: id59941
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1857-1865 April
Poems, 1867 September-1878 March
File — Box: 49, Folder: 16
Identifier: id59942
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1867 September-1878 March
Poems, undated
File — Box: 49, Folder: 17
Identifier: id59943
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
undated
Poems, undated
File — Box: 49, Folder: 18
Identifier: id59944
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
undated
Military and Political Notes, 1864
File — Box: 49, Folder: 19
Identifier: id59945
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1864
Letitia Christian Tyler Shands Letters, 1856 July-1866 July
File — Box: 49, Folder: 20
Identifier: id59946
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1856 July-1866 July
Letitia Christian Tyler Shands Letters, undated
File — Box: 49, Folder: 21
Identifier: id59947
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
undated
Letitia Christian Tyler Shands Miscellaneous Papers, 1878
File — Box: 49, Folder: 22
Identifier: id59948
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1878
Mattie (Martha) Rochelle Tyler Letters, 1860 July-1869 August
File — Box: 49, Folder: 23
Identifier: id59949
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1860 July-1869 August
Mattie (Martha) Rochelle Tyler Letters, 1870 January-1887 June
File — Box: 49, Folder: 24
Identifier: id59950
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1870 January-1887 June
Mattie (Martha) Rochelle Tyler Letters, 1900 September-1909 March
File — Box: 49, Folder: 25
Identifier: id59951
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1900 September-1909 March