Box 49
Container
Contains 304 Results:
Divorce Statement
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 34
Identifier: id68108
Scope and Contents
undated. Divorce statement regarding Bryan Mallory and Anne Cunningham (?), on the ground of previous marriage.
Dates:
1867
Draft and Notes of Deed, 1866 December 31
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 35
Identifier: id68111
Scope and Contents
From Allen Davis to W. R. C. Douglas.
Dates:
1866 December 31
Early Draft of Deed, 1866 December 31
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 35
Identifier: id68112
Scope and Contents
Deed of (?) from Allen Davis to W. R. C. Douglass(?).
Dates:
1866 December 31
Deed, 1867 January 5
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 35
Identifier: id68110
Scope and Contents
Deed from Allen Davis to W. R. C. Douglas. [3 Copies]
Dates:
1867 January 5
Petition, 1867 January 7
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 35
Identifier: id68109
Scope and Contents
Petition of Leonard Henley to Virginia Legislature.
Dates:
1867 January 7
Draft of Petition, 1863 May 22
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 36
Identifier: id68113
Scope and Contents
Draft of a Petition for election of officers, 3rd Cav, Missouri Volunteers (CSA) , Camp Davis , AR
Dates:
1863 May 22
Petition, 1863 May 22
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 36
Identifier: id132106
Scope and Contents
Petition of the 3rd Calvary of the Missouri Volunteers (CSA) for an election of field officers. Camp Davis, AR
Dates:
1863 May 22
Court Documents
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 36
Identifier: id68114
Scope and Contents
Documents in case of court-martial of Captain J. H. Carido [12 sheets and 1 envelope]
Dates:
1863
"Argument in the Case of Captain Grish [Crisp?]" 7 sheets.
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 37
Identifier: id132231
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1863 June
Preceedings of the Court Martial Case involving Captain John S. Crisp
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 37
Identifier: id132233
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1863 June
Speech by John Tyler Jr: "A Patriotic and Eloquent Appeal" on the liberal movement in Virginia, 1881 August 11
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 38
Identifier: id132245
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1881 August 11
Congressional Booklet on the proceedings of the announcement of President John Tyler's death, 1862 January 20-21
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 39
Identifier: id132255
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1862 January 20-21
Newspaper, "Daily Richmond Examiner," Monday January 20, 1862
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 39
Identifier: id132256
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Newspaper, "Daily Richmond Examiner," Tuesday January 21, 1862
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 39
Identifier: id132257
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Newspaper, "Daily Richmond Examiner," Wednesday January 22, 1862
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 39
Identifier: id132258
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Newspaper, "Daily Dispatch," Friday January 24, 1862
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 39
Identifier: id132259
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Contract for sale of land in West Point, VA, from Dr. Charles L. Peason to John Tyler, Jr, 1880 May 24
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 40
Identifier: id132745
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1880 May 24
Inscription from the tomb of John Greenhow and Elizabeth Tyler Greenhow in Bruton Parish Church graveyard, signed and dated January 8, 1881. Inclueds a brief history of the Tyler family in Williamsburg with respect to William and Mary, George Washington, and other members of John Tyler's family., 1881 January 8
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 40
Identifier: id132751
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1881 January 8
Ceremonial opening lines and program of the Pioneer Council No. 1 of the Sons of Jouadab, in Washington City, AL. John Tyler Jr. was the Patriarch, 1884 February 4
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 40
Identifier: id132757
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1884 February 4
"The Case of Small and Tyler," in the Philadelphia Ledger. Envelope included, June 10, 1856
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 42
Identifier: id132822
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Newspaper, Richmond Whig, containing a long speech by Vice President Stevens, 1864 April 14
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 43
Identifier: id132835
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1864 April 14
Envelope with the titles "Encorachment on State Rights of Powers," "Message of Hon Brown," "Speech of Mr. Stevens," and "Speech of Mr. Yancey," written on the back
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 43
Identifier: id132838
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Letter from Albert Pike to General Holmes, Little Rock, Arkansas, 1862 December 30
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 43
Identifier: id132842
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1862 December 30
Newspaper, The Memphis Daily Appeal, Wednesday February 4, 1863. Contains "Great Speech of the Hon.C.L. Vallandigham Upon the War" delivered in the House of Representatives.
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 43
Identifier: id133443
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903
Newspaper, The Selma Weekly Reporter, Selma Alabama, Tuesday March 22, 1864.
Item — Box: 49, Folder: 43
Identifier: id133449
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
Subseries 2, Acc. 2009.148 Additon. Papers relating to John Tyler, Jr. and his family. The predominant dates are 1860-1885. Correspondents include Letitia C. Tyler Shands, her husband William B. Shands, and Robert Tyler. Among the topics covered are the Civil War, Post Civil War politics, as well as family affairs. Includes poems, poems, military and political notes and documents, Letitia Christian Shands letters, Martha Rochelle Tyler correspondence, newspapers, political and legal...
Dates:
1800-1903