Skip to main content

Box 42

 Container

Contains 219 Results:

Doctor James Henderson and Hancock Lee, Manchester, Virginia to Nathaniel Beverley Tucker, 1827 June 20

 Item — Box: 42, Folder: 2
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents

Printed letter: Directors of road need money from shareholders.

Dates: 1827 June 20
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 43 / Folder 2: Correspondence

George Tucker, University, to St. George Tucker, 1827 June 21

 Item — Box: 42, Folder: 2
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents

Went to Charlotte to bring my brother Henry back here. He is in bad health and spirits. Doctor Emmet has paid his addresses to Mary Byrd. It is a nice match. Hope you will soon be better.

Dates: 1827 June 21
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 43 / Folder 2: Correspondence

Robert E. Steed, Norfolk to St. George Tucker, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1827 June 25

 Item — Box: 42, Folder: 2
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents

Acknowledges the receipt of Tucker’s check on the Bank of Virginia at Richmond.

Dates: 1827 June 25
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 43 / Folder 2: Correspondence

Joseph C. Cabell, Richmond, Virginia. to St. George Tucker, 1827 June 28

 Item — Box: 42, Folder: 2
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents

Sending a pair of handles for the press to be made by Mr. Hockaday for Doctor Carter’s estate. Polly and I will leave Richmond Tuesday.

Dates: 1827 June 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 43 / Folder 2: Correspondence

Box 42, 1826-1827

 File — Box: 42
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826-1827
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence

Folder 1: Correspondence, 1826 January

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 1
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 January
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 2: Correspondence, 1826 February

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 2
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 February
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 3: Correspondence, 1826 March

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 3
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 March
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 4: Correspondence, 1826 April

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 4
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 April
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 5: Correspondence, 1826 April 15-29

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 5
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 April 15-29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 6: Correspondence, 1826 May

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 6
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 7: Correspondence, 1826 June

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 7
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 June
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 8: Correspondence, 1826 July

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 8
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 July
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 9: Correspondence, 1826 August

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 9
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 August
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 10: Correspondence, 1826 September

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 10
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 September
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 11: Correspondence, 1826 October

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 11
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 October
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 12: Correspondence, 1826 November

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 12
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 November
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 13: Correspondence, 1826 December

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 13
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1826 December
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42

Folder 14: Correspondence, 1827 January-February

 File — Box: 42, Folder: 14
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1827 January-February
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42