Skip to main content

Box 30

 Container

Contains 10 Results:

John Coalter, Elm Grove to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 2

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id290933
Scope and Contents

Have been attending to your business with Jacob Kinney. Fanny is in pretty good health. Note added by Fanny.

Dates: 1811 March 2
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828), Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 2

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id290935
Scope and Contents Soon becomes weary of writing and finds head disordered. St. George's last letter painful. Trusts means adequate to his comfortable support. Self disappointed in hopes of offer of District Judgeship to St. George. Saw letter from Judge Nelson to Smith or President recommending him. Shall forward St. George's letter to Charles Carter. Warden informs left him in health. Sends letter from Charles and sister Elizabeth Tucker. Also from sister Mrs. Jane Tucker, in rhyme, who almost rivals Humphry...
Dates: 1811 March 2
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Winchester to St. George Tucker, Richmond, 1811 March 3

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291025
Scope and Contents

Thanks him for letter of 22nd. Hopes he did not present ideas in too urgent a manner and that he receives it in manner it was sent. Self has sore eyes. Writes by candlelight. Tomorrow quarterly term commences and he will be too busy for a week to write.

Dates: 1811 March 3
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Richard M. Scott, Alexandria to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 4

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291027
Scope and Contents

I have taken the 300 shares for you. I completed the full payment of your stock. Including Tucker's answer, 1811 April 2.

Dates: 1811 March 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

George Tucker, Franklin C. H. to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 7

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291029
Scope and Contents

Have lost hope of securing bank shares below the present price. Do you prefer bank shares or the money.

Dates: 1811 March 7
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Ann Cary (Randolph) Morris, Morrisania to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 8

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291031
Scope and Contents

Glad the beef reached you. Can you and Mrs. Tucker pay us a visit? I keep house without any female servants.

Dates: 1811 March 8
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Winchester to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 13

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291033
Scope and Contents

Thanks him for letter of 6th. Regrets that course taken by Court of Appeals has compelled father to resign, but trusts his judgment and only wishes him happiness. Returns his old check and sum of $10. Children and wife been ill. Mr. and Mrs. Ambler talk of setting out next week. Weather been so bad that ladies who have no carriage have been confined to the house.

Dates: 1811 March 13
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Theodorick Armistead, Norfolk to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 14

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291035
Scope and Contents

Sending a paper on farming. Wishes Tucker's opinions on it. Paper enclosed.

Dates: 1811 March 14
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

George Tucker, Woodridge near Danville to St. George Tucker, 1811 March 15

 Item — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id291037
Scope and Contents

Sorry that you plan to resign from the Court. You should take $2000 now in Major Tompkins hands.

Dates: 1811 March 15
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Folder 11: Correspondence, 1811 March 2-15

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 11
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1811 March 2-15
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30