Skip to main content

Box 16

 Container

Contains 232 Results:

Box 16, 1789-1790

 File — Box: 16
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1789-1790
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence

Folder 14: Correspondence, 1806 September-November

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 14
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1806 September-November
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 26

Folder 1: Correspondence, 1789 September 6-24

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1789 September 6-24
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 2: Correspondence, 1789 October 1-26

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 2
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1789 October 1-26
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 3: Correspondence, 1789 November-December

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 3
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1789 November-December
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 4: Correspondence, circa 1790

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 4
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: circa 1790
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 5: Correspondence, 1790 January-February

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 5
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 January-February
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 6: Correspondence, 1790 March 2-23

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 6
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 March 2-23
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 7: Correspondence, 1790 April 3-30

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 7
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 April 3-30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 8: Correspondence, 1790 May

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 8
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 9: Correspondence, 1790 June 1-29

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 9
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 June 1-29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 10: Correspondence, 1790 July 2-13

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 10
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 July 2-13
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 11: Correspondence, 1790 July 19-27

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 11
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 July 19-27
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 12: Correspondence, 1790 August 2-12

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 12
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 August 2-12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 13: Correspondence, 1790 August 14-30

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 13
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 August 14-30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 14: Correspondence, 1790 September 1-28

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 14
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 September 1-28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 15: Correspondence, 1790 October 2-30

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 15
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 October 2-30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 16: Correspondence, 1790 November 4-10

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 16
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 November 4-10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 17: Correspondence, 1790 November 15-30

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 17
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 November 15-30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Folder 18: Correspondence, 1790 December

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 18
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1790 December
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16

Elizabeth Tucker, Bermuda to St. George Tucker, 1789 September 6

 Item — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: id240406
Scope and Contents

I am sorry to hear you have to be separated often from your family. St. George has been in poor health every day since he came to Bermuda. He is staying at Doctor Campbell's. Donald Campbell returns to Virginia in a few weeks.

Dates: 1789 September 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16 / Folder 1: Correspondence

John Esten, Bermuda to St. George Tucker, Williamsburg, 1789 September 7

 Item — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: id240407
Scope and Contents

My son James is now 18 years old and wishes to study law. I would like for you to suggest an eminent and good moral character who would take him under his care and tuition. What would his annual expense be?

Dates: 1789 September 7
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16 / Folder 1: Correspondence

Robert Turnbull to St. George Tucker, 1789 September 7

 Item — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: id240408
Scope and Contents

Pay Mr. Coalter £2.9 which is the balance due me.

Dates: 1789 September 7
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16 / Folder 1: Correspondence

William Harwood, Williamsburg to St. George Tucker, Richmond, 1789 September 10

 Item — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: id240409
Scope and Contents

I must draw on you for the balance of my account. There is due me £36.8. Please pay this amount to Thomas B. Dawson.

Dates: 1789 September 10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16 / Folder 1: Correspondence

St. George Tucker, Richmond to Governor, 1789 September 12

 Item — Box: 16, Folder: 1
Identifier: id240410
Scope and Contents

Recommends John Woodson, convicted for horse-stealing and sentenced to death, as an object of mercy. Also recommends clemency for another man sentenced to death for stealing goods from a warehouse. Original in the Executive Papers, Virginia State Library.

Dates: 1789 September 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 16 / Folder 1: Correspondence