Scope and Contents

Hopes to be not one day short of appointment. Will make Colonel Tom's on Saturday and Matoax by dinner. Could not get a double chair so will not be accompanied by Mrs. Maury.

Scope and Contents

I am sorry about what happened with Mr. Nicolson. I have just talked with him on the subject and he had no intention of refusing your order. It was a mistake on the part of the person who applied for payment. I am sorry you suspected me of that conduct. I have received 10 hogsheads of rum belonging to the public.

Scope and Contents We have lately offered the enemy action, but they would not fight us. General Greene at the head of the Light Infantry and all the Cavalry of the Army went down to their lines; paraded in front of their works, and dined at Accabee without an insult. The 19th and 30th Regiments consisting of about 1,000 men, were lately detached for Jamaica, under the command of Brigadier General O'Harro. We have just been informed of the defeat of Count de Grasse in the West Indies. The action happened...

Scope and Contents

Horses sent to Amelia week after Colonel Theodorick Bland left Cawsons. Had neither horse nor mule. Shall be glad to visit them while General William Moultrie, his lady and Mrs. Harleston are there. Is buried alive to be at Cawsons without companions. Expects two of Count Rochambeau's aides in a few days. Asks about Fanny (Frances (Bland) Randolph Tucker) and Henry (St. George Tucker). Says not to call him Harry.

Scope and Contents

Comments on expressions used in an official letter sent to be delivered to another person. Much of letter is in code.

Scope and Contents Is own turn to write public letter. Advises St. George not to send letters by private hand, but always by post which never misses. Has found an acquaintance with common sense (Thomas Tudor Tucker) in Philadelphia and from knowledge of his brother (St. George Tucker) in Virginia, self proposes to be. News of (George Brydges) Rodney's victory has been credited and discredited several times. Pros and cons in the newspapers. Pleased at St. George's having a good house and much good being done...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series is currently being added to the Box/Folder List section of the finding aid. Please check back periodically for updates. This series contains the correspondence of St. George Tucker, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman, and Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Scope and Contents

My boy Kill informed me that you can spare some boys. The weather is now favorable for brick making. I have sent Mr. Smith with some horses to bring such boys as you can spare.

Scope and Contents

On settling with Mr. John Osborne I find an article of ten hhds. of tobacco charged on account of an order given in my favor on you. Please let me know how the orders stand.