Box 2a
Container
Contains 88 Results:
The Eyes and Ears of the Shah in The Intelligence Quarterly Vol. 1, No. 4 Feb. 1986 by Earnest R. Oney
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4666
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Foreign Intelligence Literary Scene, April 1983 Vol. 2, No. 2: "The Story Still Untold by Earnest R. Oney is a review of Iran: The Untold Story...
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4667
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Foreign Intelligence Literary Scene, Feb. 1983 Vol. 2, No. 1: "Tudeh Today- and Tomorrow?" by Earnest Oney is a review of Toward a Modern Iran, Studies in Thought, Politics and Society by Elie Kedourie and Sylvia G. Haim (eds.)
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4668
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Foreign Intelligence Literary Scene, June 1985 Vol. 4, No. 3: Secret Police: Types A, B, and C by Earnest Oney is a book review of Secret Police: the Inside Story of a Network of Terror by Thomas Plate and Andrea Darvi
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4669
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Foreign Intelligence Literary Scene, April 1982 Vol. 1, No. 2: Four Analyses of the Iranian Experience by Earnest Oney is a book review of Debacle: The American Failure in Iran by Michael Ledeen and William Lewis; Paved With Good Intentions: The American Experience in Iran by Barry Rubin; Inside the Iranian Revolution by John D. Stempel; and Mission to Iran by William H. Sullivan
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4670
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Foreign Intelligence Literary Scene, Dec. 1984 Vol. 3, No. 6: Murphy's Law in the Iranian Desert by Earnest Oney is a book review of Delta Force by Col. Charlie A. Beckwith
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4671
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Working Within the System in Seven Days, April 1980
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4672
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Iran Express pg. 8: in Farsi, 1979 April 14
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4673
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 April 14
The Shah and His Empress Talk About Their Life in Exile, His Illness and Her Dreams: unknown source
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4674
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
The Revolution in Iran: Religion and Politics in a Traditional Society by Earnest Oney 1980
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4675
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
SAVAK Jails Stark Reminder of Shah's Rule by Tonathan [sic.] C. Randal [sic] in Washington Post, 1979 December 13
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4677
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 December 13
By Cozy American Relationship Iranian Secret Police Helped by Jack Anderson with Les Whitten: newspaper article
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4678
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Parade, Intelligence Report, pg. 24: cut out article œThe Shah and SAVAK, 1979 March 11
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4679
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 March 11
Daily Texan p.5 World's secret police receive US sanction by Jack Anderson with Les Whitten, 1976 October 26
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4680
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1976 October 26
The Nation The SAVAK Documents: interpretation of documents by Reza Baraheni, Iranian poet/novelist who was tortured by SAVAK, 1980 February 23
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4681
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 February 23
Washington Post A1, 7 second of series SAVAK: A Feared and Pervasive Force: The Shah's Secret Police: The People Who Knew Everything by Richard T. Sale, 1977 May 9
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4682
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 May 9
Washington Post A1, 8 third of series SAVAK Said at Work in Washington: Iranian Secret Police Agents Strike Fear Among Students, 1977 May 10
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4683
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 May 10
Washington Post A12 fourth of series Army Is the Keystone of Shah's Power, 1977 May 11
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4684
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 May 11
Washington Post A10 fifth of series The Shah's Americans: In Iran for Beaucoup Bucks, 1977 May 12
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4685
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 May 12
Washington Post A12 sixth and last of series Arms Dealings With US Rub Iranians 'Awfully Raw': Arms Quarrel Strain US-Iran Ties, 1977 May 13
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4686
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 May 13
Torturers executed after confession [can't make out name of newspaper], 1979 June 25
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4687
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 June 25
Iran Shifts Sports Training to Schools New York Times 8/19 [ 1976? ]
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4688
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Princess Ashraf Pahlavi... New York Times 5/22[ 1976? ]
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4689
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Preparation for a trip... New York Times 7/24/[ 1976? ]
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4690
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Art, Politics and Torture Chambers in New York Times Magazine by Victor S. Navasky pgs. 10-24, 1976 August 15
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 2
Identifier: id4691
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1976 August 15