Box 2a
Container
Contains 88 Results:
Report to The Subcommittee on International Organizations (US Congress) by Iranian Students Association in the United States (ISAUS) on the Violation of Human Rights in Iran: September, 1976
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 3
Identifier: id4693
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Human Rights in Iran: Hearing before the Subcommittee on International Organizations of the Committee on International Relations House of Representatives, 1977 October 26
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 3
Identifier: id4694
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 October 26
Mr. Chairman: Members of the Subcommittee
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 3
Identifier: id4695
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Confederation of Iranian Students (CISNU): Statement of Mr. William Wilson for the Press Conference: Report of the Trial of Political Prisoners at Teheran on 30th December 1968 and continuing, 1969 August 1
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 3
Identifier: id4696
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1969 August 1
Human Rights and American Foreign Policy: The Case of Iran by: Marvin Zonis University of Chicago, Dec. 1977
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 4
Identifier: id4698
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
British Committee for the Defense of Political Prisoners in Iran
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 4
Identifier: id4699
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Iran: Trial Procedures for Political Prisoners Amnesty International first published 8/1972
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 5
Identifier: id4701
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Iran: Background Paper- Amnesty International, 1972 March 29
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 5
Identifier: id4702
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1972 March 29
The last few pages in this folder are in Farsi (Persian) One of which contains two poems Never and Now- they are translated in English (handwritten) on the back
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 5
Identifier: id4703
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
New York Times Transcript of the President's Press Conference on Foreign and Domestic Affairs, 1954 December 16
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4706
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1954 December 16
New York Times Address by Shah of Iran to the National Press Club, 1954 December 15
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4707
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1954 December 15
The New York Times A Visit from the Shah, 1954 December 15
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4708
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1954 December 15
The New York Times Shah Praises US as Visit Here Ends, 1955 February 12
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4709
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1955 February 12
The New York Times Shah at Hospital Visits Ill Subject, 1955 February 8
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4710
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1955 February 8
The New York Times Eisenhower Welcomes Iranian Rulers to Washington, 1954 December 14
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4711
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1954 December 14
The New York Times Iran's Shah Asks for Western Aid, 1954 December 15
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 6
Identifier: id4712
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1954 December 15
The Internal Security Position in Iran The report of the Country Team Analysis of the Internal Security Position in Iran
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 7
Identifier: id4715
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Memorandum of Conversation by the Secretary of State, Karachi, 1956 March 9
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 7
Identifier: id4716
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1956 March 9
Memorandum from the Deputy Director of the Office of Greek, Turkish, and Iranian Affairs to the Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Near Eastern, South Asian and African Affairs: Washington, on the subject of the Political Situation on Iran, 1956 May 15
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 7
Identifier: id4717
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1956 May 15
Foreign Service Dispatch: From the American Embassy in Tehran to the Dept. of State in Washington: An Assessment of the Internal Political Situation, 1960 May 7
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 7
Identifier: id4718
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1960 May 7
Advantageous Alliance: US Relations with Iran 1920-1975 by Robert Paarlberg in Diplomatic Dispute: US Conflict with Iran, Japan and Mexico by Robert L. Paarlberg, ed, Eul Y. Park and Donald L. Wyman 15-53
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 8
Identifier: id4720
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
The Middle East and Southern Europe: Report of Senator Hubert H. Humphrey on a Study Mission, 1957 July 1
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 8
Identifier: id4721
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1957 July 1
Report of the Special Study Mission to the Middle East, South and Southeast Asia and the Western Pacific of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, 1956 May 10
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 8
Identifier: id4723
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1956 May 10
Text of the Speech of Dr. Ali Amini Ambassador of Iran to the USA Delivered at Luncheon at the Shoreham Hotel. At the Twelfth Annual Conference of the Middle East Institute Middle East, 1958 January 31
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 9
Identifier: id4726
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1958 January 31
Development Goals: Plans and Prospects Oil and the Economic Development of the Middle East
Item — Box: 2a, Folder: 9
Identifier: id4727
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979