Box 9
Container
Contains 28 Results:
Robert Thomas to John Yoss, 1803 February 18
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251170
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1803 February 18
J. T. Mason, at George Town, to Major Armistead Long, Loudoun County, Virginia, 1804 April 21
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251171
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1804 April 21
Francis Hall to Col. Francis Willis, at Middleway, Jefferson County, Virginia., 1813 December 3
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251173
Scope and Contents
Postmarked Franklin, Tennessee
Dates:
1813 December 3
W. Dickenson, at Barboursville, Orange County, to [?], 1845 July 6
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251177
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1845 July 6
Kate Kearney, at Shepherdstown, Jefferson County, to [?], 1855 November 11
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251180
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1855 November 11
[?], at Moorefield, Virginia, to Billy [?], 1859 March 3
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251183
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1859 March 3
M. A. Jenkins, at Georgetown, to [?], 1866 March 21
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251186
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1866 March 21
Emma [?], at Spring Forest, to Minnie [?], 1869 May 21
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251190
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1869 May 21
Etta Mullin, at Winchester, to [?], undated
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251191
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
undated
Martha Laurens Ramsay to Mrs. [?] Keith, undated
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251192
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
undated
Tax Bills, Invoices, Receipts, and Notes, 1743-1876
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251197
Scope and Contents
28 pieces.
Dates:
1743-1876
Unidentified Accounts and Memoranda, 1812-1848
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251198
Scope and Contents
33 pieces.
Dates:
1812-1848
Surveyors Plat of a Tract of Land in Orange County, Virginia Laid off for John Baylor, undated
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251203
Scope and Contents
Damaged.
Dates:
undated
Deed to a Tract of Land, John Dabney and Wife to John Pierce, 1762
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251207
Scope and Contents
Incomplete. 1 piece.
Dates:
1762
Deed to a Tract of Land in Hanover County, Robert Donald to John Dabney, 1755
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251212
Scope and Contents
Incomplete. 1 piece.
Dates:
1755
Deed to a Tract of Land in Louisa County, George Eastham and Wife to John Pierce, 1751
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251217
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1751
Memorandum of Deed to a Tract of Land in Orange County, Henry Fleet and Wife to Johnson Watts, 1792
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251222
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1792
Indenture of Apprenticeship of a Negro Boy, Joshua Fry to Larkin Wright, 1810
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251225
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1810
Legal Opinion of J. S. Barbour Concerning the Death Bed Gifts of Mrs. Gibbs to her Nephew and Nieces, undated
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251228
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
undated
Bill of Sale for Negroes, William Hudson to John Pierce, 1756
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251232
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1756
Lease of a Tract of Land in Hanover County, John Pierce to William Montgomery, 1751
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251237
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1751
Deed to a Tract of Land in Hanover County, William Pulliam to John Pierce, 1754 January 15
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251242
Scope and Contents
Also includes a deed given by William Pulliam and wife to John Pierce covering the same property on 1754 September 30.
Dates:
1754 January 15
Memorandum of 1,333 1/3 Acres of Land Sold by an Unknown Person to David Rowland, 1853
File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id251243
Scope and Contents
On back of a printed circular letter issued by Rowland.
Dates:
1853
Memorandum of Deed to a Tract of Land in Orange County, Richard Todd to John Norton, 1758
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251248
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1758
Surveyor's Plat of a Tract of Land in Spotsylvania County Granted to William Todd, 1726
Item — Box: 9, Folder: 36
Identifier: id251252
Scope and Contents
1 piece.
Dates:
1726