Box 7
Container
Contains 63 Results:
William S. Parran at Capt. Fairfax to Jennie Parran, 11 Aug 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248225
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
11 Aug 1861
William S. Parran to M. Jennie Parran at Somerset, Orange County, VA, 15 Aug 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248230
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
15 Aug 1861
William S. Parran at Fairfax Court House, VA to Jennie Parran at Somerset, Orange County, Va., 16 Aug 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248233
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
16 Aug 1861
William S. Parran at Fairfax Station, VA to M. Jennie Parran at Milford, Orange County, VA, 21 Aug 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248235
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
21 Aug 1861
William S. Parran at Camp Blair to M Jennie Parran at Somerset, Orange County, VA, 30 Aug 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248240
Scope and Contents
postmarked Fairfax Station
Dates:
30 Aug 1861
William S. Parran to Jennie Parran at Somerset, Orange County, VA, 6 Sept 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248241
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
6 Sept 1861
William S. Parran at Camp Blair to Jennie Parran, Sept-Oct, 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248246
Scope and Contents
4 letters dated 16 Sept 1861, 28 Sept 1861, 6 Oct 1861, 14 Oct 1861
Dates:
Sept-Oct, 1861
Mary A. Garnett at Fair View to Capt. William S. Parran, 15 Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248250
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
15 Oct 1861
William S. Parran near Centreville, Fairfax County, to Jennie Parran, 19 Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248255
Scope and Contents
incomplete
Dates:
19 Oct 1861
William S. Parran near Centreville to his aunt [?], 28 Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248260
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
28 Oct 1861
William S. Parran at Centreville to M. Jennie Parran at Somerset, Orange County, VA, 27 Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248265
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
27 Oct 1861
William S. Parran at Centreville to Jennie Parran at Somerset, VA, 29 Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248270
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
29 Oct 1861
William S. Parran at Centreville to Jennie Parran, 31 Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248272
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
31 Oct 1861
Oscar R. Hough to Capt. William S. Parran, Sept or Oct 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248273
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
Sept or Oct 1861
J.A. Colvin to William S. Parran, E. Dickenson to William S. Parran, 10 Nov 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248278
Scope and Contents
2 letters on same sheet
Dates:
10 Nov 1861
William S. Parran at Camp Hill to his wife,, 26 Nov 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248282
Scope and Contents
incomplete
Dates:
26 Nov 1861
Mary Campbell at Campbelton, Orange County, to William S. Parran, 29 Nov 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248287
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
29 Nov 1861
R.S. Madison at Orange Court House, VA to Capt. William S. Parran at Somerset, Orange County, 19 Dec 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248292
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
19 Dec 1861
Hunter McGuire at Winchester, VA to Dr William S. Parran at Somerset, Orange County, VA, 22 Dec 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248295
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
22 Dec 1861
A.T. Bledsoe, chief of Bureau of War, C.S.A., at Richmond, VA, to Dr. William S. Parran at Somerset, Orange County, VA, 28 Dec 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248297
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
28 Dec 1861
SP Moore, Surgeor General, at Richmond, VA, to William S Parran at Richmond, VA, 31 Dec 1861
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248298
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
31 Dec 1861
Letters of William S. Parran and Family, 1855-1861
File — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248075
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1855-1861
J Letcher, at Lexington, VA to William S Parran at Moorefield, Hardy County, VA, 1 June 1855
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248110
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
1 June 1855
Hunter H McGuire at Winchester VA to William S Parran, 28 April 1857
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248112
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
28 April 1857
Hunter H McGuire at Winchester VA to William S Parran, 22 Aug 1857
Item — Box: 7, Folder: 26
Identifier: id248117
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates:
22 Aug 1857