Box 1
Container
Contains 201 Results:
Item 151: Overlooking caracas, the Capital of Venezueia, "The Lnad Where It Is Always Summer."
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270796
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 152: Air-Raid Shelters in the American-Guarded Harbor of Willemstad, Island of Curacao, Dutch West Indies
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270800
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 153: A Street Scene in Port of Spain, Trinidad, B.W. I.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270802
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 154: Pitch Lake, Trinidad, B.W.I.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270806
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 155: Soufriere's Mammoth Crater - Volcanic Terror of the Island of Saint Vincent, British West Indies
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270808
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 156: Luxuriant Tropical Verdure, along the canal, Fort de France, Martinique, F.W.I.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270810
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 157: The Eccentric Growth of Cocoa Pods, Dominica, B.W.I.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270812
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 158: Coffee Pickers at Work, Plantation Scene in Guadeloupe, French West Indies
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270814
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 159: Mighty Earthquake Fissure - ":ac du Nord" Soufriere Volcano, Guadeloupe, French West Indies
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270816
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 160: The Governor's Palace, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270818
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 161: In Rural Puerto Rico - Oxen Hauling Sugar
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270820
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 162: A Village Scene in the Hills of Haiti - the Market
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270822
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 163: A Cattle Ranch in Jamaica
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270824
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 164: Morro Castle and Havana Harbor from the Sea, Cuba
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270826
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 165: The New Capitol Building, Havana, Cuba
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270828
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 166: Cutting Tobacco - A Typical Plantation Scene near Habana, Cuba
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270830
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 167: The Sponge Fleet, Nassau, Bahama Islands
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270834
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 168: The Corner of Reid and Queen Streets, Hamilton, Berumda
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270836
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 169: Where It Is Always Summer - The Green Isles of Bermuda from the Lighthouse on Gibbs Hill
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270838
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 170: The Tome Moore Tavern, Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270840
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 171: Transportation Today in Bermuda
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270842
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 172: Cobh (Queenstown) Harbor, Ireland
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id272225
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 173: The Cathedral, Cobh (Queensland), Ireland
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id272230
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 174: Blarney Castle, near Cork, Ireland, Famous as Traditional Shrine of Irish Wit
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id272235
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 175: Suspension Bridge, Kenmore, Ireland
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id272240
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936