Box 1
Container
Contains 201 Results:
Item 26: View from East Bank of Hudson River to Bear Mountain Bridge, New York
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id269806
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 27: Cadet Band and Cadets on Parade, West Point, New York
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id269808
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 28: Manhattan and the Hudson River from the Air, New York
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id269810
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 29: Candle-Lighting Time in a Great Metropolis - Empire State Building at Night, New York CIty
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id269812
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 30: The Inspiring Heights of the World's Greatest Skyscraper - Looking Down on Empire State Building from an Airship, New York City
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id269814
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 31: The New York Skyline and Great Triborough Bridge from Astoria, Long Island
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id269816
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 32: In the Heart of the Retail Shopping District - Fifth Avenue at 34th Street, New York City
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270438
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 33: Manhattan's Sky Line from Brooklyn Bridge, New York
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270440
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 34: "The Forest of Manhattan" - Skyscrapers of Lower New York, from Over City of Brooklyn, N.Y.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270442
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 35: Bathers at Coney Island, New York's Most Popular Beach Resort
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270444
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 36: Immigrants from Europe at Ellis Island, New York City
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270446
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 37: The Gateway to America - Aerial View of Statue of Liberty and Bedloe's Island, New York Harbor
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270448
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 38: A Night View of the Piers along the Hudson Where the Largest Ships Afloat Dock, New York City
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270450
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 39: The Old Colonial Church, Restored, Jamestown, Virginia
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270452
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 40: Capitol of the Old Dominion, Once Capitol of the Confederate States, Richmond, Va.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270454
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 41: Home of Thomas Jefferson, Monticello, Virginia
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270456
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 42: One of Nature's Curiosities, the Natural Bridge in Virginia
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270458
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 43: "Land of the Sky" - West over Asheville, N.C., from Beaucatcher Mountain
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270460
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 44: A Beautiful Scene in Magnolia Gardens, near Charleston, South Carolina
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270462
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 45: From Whitehall Viaduct, View N. on Peachtree Street, Atlanta, Ga.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270464
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 46: Tapping Pine Trees for Turpentine
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270466
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 47: Coconut Trees in the White Sands at Palm Beach, Florida
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270468
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 48: An Architectural Dream - the Venetian Pool of Coral Gables, Fla
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270470
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 49: The Singing Power, the "Taj Mahal of America," Mountain Lake, Florida
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270472
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 50: Miami's Sky Line from the Harbor, Fla.
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: id270474
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936