Map case 95
Contains 1609 Results:
Item 407: Theatre, William and Mary. "The Highbrow Young Ladies" and "The Village Wooing" presented by the William and Mary Theatre, January 16-18, 1957.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 408: Theatre, William and Mary. "Romeo and Juliet," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, March 27-29, 1957.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 409: Moe, Christian Hollis/ Theatre and Speech, Department of. "Hark Upon the Gale"/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. "Hark Upon the Gale," presented for the Williamsburg Pageant, October 23-25, 1957.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 410: Theatre, William and Mary. "Ghosts," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, November 25 and 26, 1957.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 411: Fowler, Harold Lees/ Charter Day. 1958. Announcement for Charter Day Convocation, with address by Harold Lees Fowler, February 8, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 412: Literary Magazines. 1956-62. Seminar. Poster for the Seminar magzine, c.1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 413: Theatre, William and Mary. "Cheats of Scapin," "Box of Candy," and "Red Velvet Goat," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, March 4-6, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 414: Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions/ Visitors to Campus -- Cross, Frank M. (1958) Lecture by Frank M. Cross, "The Scrolls and the New Testament," March 4, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 415: Theatre, William and Mary. "The Matchmaker," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, March 12 and 13, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 416: Theatre, William and Mary. "Othello," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, April 23-25, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 417: Music, Department of. Choir. Announcement for the William and Mary Choir in concert, with photograph of the Choir, May 2 and 3, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 418: Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions/ Visitors to Campus -- Ashley, Maurice (1958) Lecture by Maurice Ashley, "The Case for Oliver Cromwell," March 6, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 419: Theatre, William and Mary. "The Madwoman of Chaillot," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, October 29-31, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 420: Visitors to Campus -- Nevins, Allan (1958)/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. Lecture by Allan Nevins, "The Role of Big Business in American History," December 3, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 421: Visitors to Campus -- Sarton, May (1958)/ Visitors to Campus -- Woodward, C. Vann (1958)/ Phi Beta Kappa. Lecture by C. Vann Woodward on "The Governance of Academe," and poetry reading by May Sarton, "Reflections by Fire," presented by Phi Beta Kappa, December 5, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 422: Theatre, William and Mary. "The Glass Managerie," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, December 10-12, 1958.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 423: Music, Department of. Choir/ Music, Department of. Chorus. Announcement for the William and Mary Choir and Chorus Christmas Concert, December 10-11, 1956.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 424: Films. "I Was a Male War Bride," movie shown on August 6, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 425: Visitors to Campus -- New York Pro Musica (1961)/ Concert Series. Concert by New York Pro Musica, part of the Concert Series, February 4, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 426: Student Organizations. German Club. Lecture on "Political Situation in Germany after 1945," sponsored by the German Club, February 8, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 427: Committees. Faculty Committee on Lectures, Art and Music/ Visitors to Campus -- Pemberton, H.J., Jr. (1961) Lecture by H.J. Pemberton, Jr. on "Existentialism," presented by the Faculty Committee on Lectures, Art amd Music, February 23, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 428: Visitors to Campus -- Bar-Ilan, David (1961)/ Concert Series. Concert by David Bar-Ilan, pianist, part of the Concert Series, April 12, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 429: Theatre, William and Mary. "Midsummer Nights Dream," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, April 20-22, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 430: Neely, Richard P./ Bottoms, David N./ Convocations. Honors Convocation. 1961. Announcement for the Honors Convocation with addresses by Richard P. Neely and David N. Bottoms, April 28, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 431: Phi Beta Kappa/ Visitors to Campus -- White, John R. (1961) Lecture by John R. White on "The Music of Middlebrow Culture," sponsored by Phi Beta Kappa, May 2, 1961.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.