Map case 95
Contains 1609 Results:
Item 383: Student Activities. Dances. 1955/ Visitors to Campus -- Long, Johnny (1955) Johnny Long will perform at Midwinters on March 11 and 12, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 384: Music, Department of. Choir. The William and Mary Choir will be in concert on March 30 and 31, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 385: Music, Department of. Student Recital on May 11, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 386: Student Organizations. Backdrop Club. Backdrop Club presents Be My Guest on May 17-19, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 387: Student Activities. Dances. 1955/ Visitors to Campus -- Spivak, Charlie (1955) Sauter-Finegan will perform on May 20, 1955 at the semiformal spring finals dance and Charlie Spivak and band will play at the informal spring finals dance on May 21, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 388: Music, Department of. Concert Band. The William and Mary Concert Band will perform on May 25, 1955, [program attached].
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 389: Visitors to Campus -- Rowell, Henry T. (1955)/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. Dr. Henry T. Rowell will speak on "Rome of the Flavians" on July 1, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 390: Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. Dance Concert and The Man Who Married a Dumb Wife on August 8 and 15, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 391: Class Histories. Activities. 1959. Freshman Debate "Is Woman's Place in the Home?" on November 21, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 392: Theatre, William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre presents Dial M for Murder on October 19 and 20, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 393: Theatre, William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre presents Antigone on November 30 and December 1, 1955.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 394: Student Organizations. Religious Organizations. Student Religious Union. The Student Religious Union presents the play "The Way of the Cross" on February 3, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 395: Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions/ Visitors to Campus -- Societa Corelli Orchestra (1959) The Societa Corelli Orchestra will perform on February 5, 1950.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 396: Inter Collegiate Debate Council. Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament/ Student Activities. Dances. 1959. The Marshall-Wythe Debate Tournament will present Southland Six Dixieland Jazz Concert and Dance on February 6, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 397: Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions/ Visitors to Campus -- Howe, Marvine (1959) Miss Marvine Howe will lecture on "Which Way North Africa?" on February 25, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 398: Theatre, William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre presents All's Well That Ends Well on April 22-25, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 399: Visitors to Campus -- The Eger Players (1959)/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. The Eger Players will give a concert on December 3, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 400: Visitors to Campus -- Hynek, J. Allen (1959)/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. J. Allen Hynek will lecture on "The Universe and the Individual" on December 3, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 401: Cheek, Leslie, Jr. [WM 1935/39]/ Visitors to Campus -- Jarrell, Randall (1959)/ Phi Beta Kappa. Phi Beta Kappa on it's 183rd Anniversary will present a poem read by Randall Jarrell and "The Well-Adjusted Viewer" an address by Leslie Cheek, Jr. on December 5, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 402: Theatre, William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre will present "The Boyfriend" on December 10-12, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 403: Music, Department of. Chorus/ Music, Department of. Choir. The William and Mary Choir and Chorus will present a concert on December 15 and 16, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 404: Visitors to Campus -- Johansen, Waldeman (1960)/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. Waldeman Johansen will lecture on College Theatre in America on January 9, 1960.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 405: Student Organizations. Religious Organizations. Student Religious Union. The Student Religious Union will present Religion in Life Week on the topic "Religion Through the Arts" on February 21-24, 1960.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 406: Theatre, William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre will present "Blithe Spirit" on March 2-4, 1960.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 328: Visitors to Campus -- Sturtevant, William C. (1960)/ Concerts, Lectures, Dance and Play Productions. Dr. William C. Sturtevant will lecture on "Language and Culture" on March 9, 1960.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.