Box Series 4, Box 15
Container
Contains 13 Results:
ACTL President - Elect, General Correspondence and Memoranda., 1984 May 16 - 1986 June 23
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 1
Identifier: id78149
Scope and Contents
Includes Calendar of Operations and Correspondence Concerning Justice Rehnquist
Dates:
1984 May 16 - 1986 June 23
ACTL President - Elect, General Correspondence and Memoranda., 1986 May 20 - July 1
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 2
Identifier: id78150
Scope and Contents
Includes Correspondence Concerning 1986 ACTL Nominees
Dates:
1986 May 20 - July 1
ACTL President - Elect General Correspondence and Memoranda, 1986 January 3 - June 30
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 3
Identifier: id78151
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Mss. 83.C36: Papers, 1950-1982, of R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., relating particularly to his tenures as president of the Virginia State Bar and the Richmond Bar Association and as a member of the council and executive committees of those organizations. Includes correspondence relating to philanthropic endeavors as well as to certain legal cases. The collection includes numerous legal briefs and documents as well as printed volumes. Subjects covered by the papers include advertising...
Dates:
1986 January 3 - June 30
Congratulatory Letters to R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., ACTL President - Elect., 1985 July 1 - 1986 June 10
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 4
Identifier: id78152
Scope and Contents
Includes Memoranda and Articles
Dates:
1985 July 1 - 1986 June 10
ACTL President - Elect, 36th Spring Meeting Program, held 6 - 9 April 1986 in Coronado, California., 1985 March 6 - 1986 March 14
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 5
Identifier: id78153
Scope and Contents
Includes Related Correspondence and Memoranda
Dates:
1985 March 6 - 1986 March 14
ACTL President - Elect Program Correspondence and Memoranda., 1984 December 20 - 1985 October 21
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 6
Identifier: id78154
Scope and Contents
Includes Information on the Selection of Program Speakers and a Collection of Newspaper Articles. Also Includes a Report: Resorting Bipoartisanship in Foreign Affairs
Dates:
1984 December 20 - 1985 October 21
ACTL Correspondence, Memoranda, and Reports Concerning the 1986 Spring Meeting, 1985 April 26 - 1986 March 12
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 7
Identifier: id78155
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Mss. 83.C36: Papers, 1950-1982, of R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., relating particularly to his tenures as president of the Virginia State Bar and the Richmond Bar Association and as a member of the council and executive committees of those organizations. Includes correspondence relating to philanthropic endeavors as well as to certain legal cases. The collection includes numerous legal briefs and documents as well as printed volumes. Subjects covered by the papers include advertising...
Dates:
1985 April 26 - 1986 March 12
ACTL Correspondence and Memoranda Concerning the Committee on Qualifications for Trial Lawyers., 1985 September 26 - 1987 June 16
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 8
Identifier: id78156
Scope and Contents
Also Includes a Report of the Committee on Qualifications for Trial Lawyers to the Board of Regents of the American College of Trial Lawyers, 10 February 1986
Dates:
1985 September 26 - 1987 June 16
ACTL Regents Seminar - Palm Beach, Florida, held 8 - 10 November, 1984., 1984 November 8 - 12
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 9
Identifier: id78157
Scope and Contents
Includes travel and hotel arrangements
Dates:
1984 November 8 - 12
ACTL Retirement Plan, Correspondence and Memoranda, 1985 November 27 - 1987 April 2
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 10
Identifier: id78158
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Mss. 83.C36: Papers, 1950-1982, of R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., relating particularly to his tenures as president of the Virginia State Bar and the Richmond Bar Association and as a member of the council and executive committees of those organizations. Includes correspondence relating to philanthropic endeavors as well as to certain legal cases. The collection includes numerous legal briefs and documents as well as printed volumes. Subjects covered by the papers include advertising...
Dates:
1985 November 27 - 1987 April 2
ACTL Correspondence and Memoranda Concerning the ACTL Executive Director Search Committee., 1984 August 1-20
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 11
Identifier: id78159
Scope and Contents
Includes a Portfolio for Robert A. Young
Dates:
1984 August 1-20
ACTL Correspondence and Memoranda Concerning the Committee on Special Problems in the Administration of Justice, 1985 November 29 - 1987 July 10
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15, Folder: 12
Identifier: id78160
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Mss. 83.C36: Papers, 1950-1982, of R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., relating particularly to his tenures as president of the Virginia State Bar and the Richmond Bar Association and as a member of the council and executive committees of those organizations. Includes correspondence relating to philanthropic endeavors as well as to certain legal cases. The collection includes numerous legal briefs and documents as well as printed volumes. Subjects covered by the papers include advertising...
Dates:
1985 November 29 - 1987 July 10
Series 4, Box 15
File — Box: Series 4, Box 15
Identifier: id78148
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Mss. 83.C36: Papers, 1950-1982, of R. Harvey Chappell, Jr., relating particularly to his tenures as president of the Virginia State Bar and the Richmond Bar Association and as a member of the council and executive committees of those organizations. Includes correspondence relating to philanthropic endeavors as well as to certain legal cases. The collection includes numerous legal briefs and documents as well as printed volumes. Subjects covered by the papers include advertising...
Dates:
1950-1982