Box 4
Container
Contains 51 Results:
Box 4
File — Box: 4
Identifier: id159372
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
A Nickle's Worth.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 1
Identifier: id159373
Scope and Contents
[notes on front cover] 19 pp Typewritten Draft
Dates:
1910-1953
Nine Graves in the Desert.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 2
Identifier: id159374
Scope and Contents
[notes on 1st page] 19 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
North of the Whistling Light.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 3
Identifier: id159375
Scope and Contents
[in folder of "Robert Thomas Hardy, Inc., Playbrokers and Authors' Agents."] 19 pp Typewritten Draft
Dates:
1910-1953
Not by a Dam Site. 8 pp Typewritten Draft
File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: id159376
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Number Ten Boots.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 5
Identifier: id159377
Scope and Contents
Made into 'Sign on the Boots' and sold (s.s. ?) 12 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Of Such Is the Kingdom. 5 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 6
Identifier: id159378
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
On Four Acres. 5 pp Typewritten Draft
File — Box: 4, Folder: 7
Identifier: id159379
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
On the Road to Red Rock. "Sold to Short Stories." 9 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 8
Identifier: id159380
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Once a Ranger. "Sold to Popular Westerns." 22 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 9
Identifier: id159381
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
One Big Night in Lonesome Butte. "Revised..." 12 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 10
Identifier: id159382
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
One Good Fiddle. "[by] Charles Haven." 5 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 11
Identifier: id159383
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
One Got Away.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: id159384
Scope and Contents
(Made from 'West of the Rio') "Sold to Globe different title." 19 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
One Way Out. "All-Western 1937." 9 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 13
Identifier: id159385
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Outlaw's Alibi.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 14
Identifier: id159386
Scope and Contents
Sold to W. W. W. June 1942. "Rewritten...for Globe 9-16-1946." 7 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Outlaws of Purgatory Flats.
File — Box: 4, Folder: 15
Identifier: id159387
Scope and Contents
Western, made over from mountaineer story 'Outlaws of Smoky Bald' -- and quickly sold. "All-Western." 17 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Owlhoot Breed. "Sold to Margulies?" 13 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 16
Identifier: id159388
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Owlhoot Girl. 21 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 17
Identifier: id159389
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Owlhoot Kid. "Sold to Globe." [other notes, dates] 7 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 18
Identifier: id159390
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Paid in Red. "Okay" 15 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 19
Identifier: id159391
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Palomito and Mr. Horner. 12 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 20
Identifier: id159392
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Peace on the Range. "Sold to Globe." 7 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 21
Identifier: id159393
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Phantom of the Beach. 9 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 22
Identifier: id159394
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Phantom of the Iron Box. 12 pp Typewritten Draft
File — Box: 4, Folder: 23
Identifier: id159395
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Picture in the Jungle. 4 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 4, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159396
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953