Box 3
Container
Contains 59 Results:
Box 3
File — Box: 3
Identifier: id159313
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Hard Little Buckaroo. "Sold to Gilbert [illegible]" 8 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id159314
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
The Huanted House of Santa Rosa.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id159315
Scope and Contents
12 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy (The Heart of an Outlaw. "Mountains." Short Stories, November 1912, pp. 23-27. See folder I:7) (The Hearts of Two Mountains. "Mountains." "By C. Hapsburg Liebe." Short Stories, Jan.l 1911, pp. [unnumbered] See folder I:7n)
Dates:
1910-1953
Hell-Bent for Texas. 21 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id159316
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Hell's Pardner.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id159317
Scope and Contents
21 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy (The Hermit Violinist. "Mountains." Blue Book, August 1913, pp. 697-702. See Folder I:7d)
Dates:
1910-1953
His Beloved Fiddle. 1 p. Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id159318
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Hiyu Time at Hogan's. 5 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id159319
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Hoss Man.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id159320
Scope and Contents
Sold to S+S, July 1942. "Rewritten and sent to Globe about December 6, 1946." Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Hoss Race. 9 p. Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id159321
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
The Hounding Minstrel. "Sold to Globe." 11 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id159322
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Hunger. 5 p. Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: id159323
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Hunger Rode the Buckskin
File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: id159324
Scope and Contents
. "Sold to 3-W 4-4-42." "Recopied & sent to Globe 7-6-46." 8 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy. (In the Name of Kentucky. "Army Philippines." Black Cat, Sept. 1917, pp. 20-4. See folder I:7b)
Dates:
1910-1953
Iron in the Desert.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: id159325
Scope and Contents
"Sold to Globe." "Sold to S. S. & Western Story in July 1942." 8 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Iron Luck.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: id159326
Scope and Contents
Title change to 'Horseshoe Hang High' "Sold to Street and [illegible]" 10 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Jack Rabbit. 17 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: id159327
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Jail Buster. "Sold to Globe." 6 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: id159328
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Jailbird. "S. S.?" [copy 1] 11 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 16
Identifier: id159329
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Jailbird. [copy 2] 13 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 17
Identifier: id159330
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Jester's Luck.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 18
Identifier: id159331
Scope and Contents
Wrote editor of Argosy, who bought it, calling attention to two errors... "Sold to Globe." 7 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Jezebel. "[by] Charles Liebe." 6 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 19
Identifier: id159332
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Just for Luck.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 20
Identifier: id159333
Scope and Contents
Revised copy. "Sold to Globe?" "Yes." 12 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
The Kentuckian. 12 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 21
Identifier: id159334
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Kid from Montana. 7 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 22
Identifier: id159335
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Kid Sheriff.
File — Box: 3, Folder: 23
Identifier: id159336
Scope and Contents
Sold to Margulies. [number 1] 5 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
Dates:
1910-1953
Kid Sheriff. [number 2] 15 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 3, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159337
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953