Box 2
Container
Contains 51 Results:
Box 2
File — Box: 2
Identifier: id159204
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Children of the Dust"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id159205
Scope and Contents
"Not good." 45 pp [numbered to 109, with many missing.]
Dates:
1910-1953
"The Clan Call" (Synopsis of)
File — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id159206
Scope and Contents
This story was published in magazine and book form (Doubleday, Page), and widely distributed in newspapers, in the United States. It was also published in magazine and book form in Canada and England.
Dates:
1910-1953
"Copperhead"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id159207
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Coral Snakes" copies 1 and 2
File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: id159208
Scope and Contents
The Corporal of the Port. Blue Book, Jan. 1914, pp. 540-5. "Army Philippines." see folder I:70
Dates:
1910-1953
"Country Girl"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: id159209
Scope and Contents
"Under title 'Little Ghosts' this won $75 prize in Writers Digest Contest."
Dates:
1910-1953
"Cowboy on a Wagon"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 6
Identifier: id159210
Scope and Contents
"Marg. early '41."
Dates:
1910-1953
"Cowboy with a Secret"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: id159211
Scope and Contents
"Rebuilt old story…'Gun-Thunder Gorge.' Sold to Margulies $70.00."
Dates:
1910-1953
"Cowboy's Last Joke [number 1]"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: id159212
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Cowboy's Last Joke [number 2]"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: id159213
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"A Cup of Water"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: id159214
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Dangerous Ground"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: id159215
Scope and Contents
Short Stories
Dates:
1910-1953
"The Dark Horseman"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id159216
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Dead Game Sport"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 13
Identifier: id159217
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Dead Man's Hand [number 1]"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: id159218
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
"Dead Man's Hand [number 2]"
File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: id159219
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Dead Man's Pass. 9 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: id159220
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Dead Man's Watch. "Short Stories." 8 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 17
Identifier: id159221
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Dead or Alive. 15 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 18
Identifier: id159222
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
The Dead Wore Spurs. 18 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id159223
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Death Card. "Sold." 9 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id159224
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Desert Dust. "Sold to Short Stories." 3 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id159225
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Desert Interlude. 6 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 22
Identifier: id159226
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
The Empty House 13 pp Typewritten Draft
File — Box: 2, Folder: 23
Identifier: id159227
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953
Empty Saddle. 14 pp Typewritten Draft, Copy
File — Box: 2, Folder: 24
Identifier: id159228
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Collection of 320 short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under his pen names of Hapsburg Liebe, Charles Haven and John Bennett. While many of the stories in this collection were published, some are still in typescript format with the author's notes penciled in.Collection of short stories written by Charles Haven Liebe under the pen name of Hapsburg Liebe. There are two groups of printed stories, taken from the periodicals in which they appeared. The other 301 stories are in...
Dates:
1910-1953