Box 9
Container
Contains 24 Results:
Deed, Invoices, Tax Bills, Receipts, Checks, Debts, Statements, Investments, Loans, Accounts, Vouchers, Inventories, 1803-1918
File — Box: 9
Identifier: id305721
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1803-1918
Deed for 11 Shares in the James River Company (sold by William Berkeley), 1803 June 14
File — Box: 9, Folder: 1
Identifier: id305723
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1803 June 14
Recapitulation of Annual Income, 1804 March 10-1818 December 31
File — Box: 9, Folder: 2
Identifier: id305725
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1804 March 10-1818 December 31
List of Bonds Due the College of William & Mary, 1816-1818
File — Box: 9, Folder: 3
Identifier: id305727
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents References to enslaved people.
Dates:
1816-1818
Invoices, Tax Bills, Receipts, and Checks, 1842, 1845-1848
File — Box: 9, Folder: 4
Identifier: id305729
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1842, 1845-1848
Invoices, Tax Bills, Receipts, and Checks, 1849
File — Box: 9, Folder: 5
Identifier: id305731
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1849
Invoices, Tax Bills, Receipts, and Checks, 1849
File — Box: 9, Folder: 6
Identifier: id305733
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1849
Invoices, Tax Bills, Receipts, and Checks, 1850-1857
File — Box: 9, Folder: 7
Identifier: id305735
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1850-1857
Invoices, Tax Bills, Receipts, and Checks, 1859-1890 and undated
File — Box: 9, Folder: 8
Identifier: id305741
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1859-1890 and undated
Edmund Christian (Bursar), 1830 November 4 - 1842 November 4
File — Box: 9, Folder: 9
Identifier: id305743
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1830 November 4 - 1842 November 4
Correspondence and Memorandum, 1853, 1871, 1879, undated
File — Box: 9, Folder: 10
Identifier: id305745
Scope and Contents
Includes January 29, 1879 letter from Mann & Stringfellow (Attorneys) about a lawsuit between William & Mary and John Wingfield about land in Sussex and Prince George County.
Dates:
1853, 1871, 1879, undated
Papers Concerning the Debts of Young I. Clements and Martin Drewry to the College of William & Mary, 1850, 1870-1872
File — Box: 9, Folder: 11
Identifier: id305747
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1850, 1870-1872
Papers Concerning the Debts of John P. Turner to the College of William & Mary, 1871-1875
File — Box: 9, Folder: 12
Identifier: id305753
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1871-1875
Papers Concerning the Debt of William C. Mayo to the College of William & Mary, 1876-1889
File — Box: 9, Folder: 13
Identifier: id305755
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents See also Box 7 for oversize items
Dates:
1876-1889
List of Stocks and Bonds Belonging to the College of William & Mary, 1862-1864
File — Box: 9, Folder: 14
Identifier: id305749
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1862-1864
Report of the Faculty, 1870-1872
File — Box: 9, Folder: 15
Identifier: id305751
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1870-1872
Statements of Assets and Liabilities, 1872-1891
File — Box: 9, Folder: 16
Identifier: id305757
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1872-1891
Papers Concerning the Shadwell Estate in Albemarle County, Va., 1877-1879
File — Box: 9, Folder: 17
Identifier: id305759
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1877-1879
Investments and Loans, 1884-1889
File — Box: 9, Folder: 18
Identifier: id305761
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1884-1889
Accounts and Vouchers of the Boarding House, 1903 January-March
File — Box: 9, Folder: 19
Identifier: id305763
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1903 January-March
Accounts and Vouchers of the Boarding House, 1903 January-March
File — Box: 9, Folder: 20
Identifier: id305765
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1903 January-March
Accounts and Vouchers of the Boarding House, 1903 April-May
File — Box: 9, Folder: 21
Identifier: id305767
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1903 April-May
Accounts and Vouchers of the Boarding House, 1903 April-May
File — Box: 9, Folder: 22
Identifier: id305769
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1903 April-May
Inventory of Goods on Hand and Equipment, 1918 June 7 and undated
File — Box: 9, Folder: 23
Identifier: id305771
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1918 June 7 and undated